الفيتامينات الحملية والمكملات

يعتمد طفلك على الفيتامينات والمعادن التي تزويديه بها لينمو. وهي مواد غذائية أساسية - على سبيل المثال الكالسيوم لعظام سليمة، والحديد لدم سليم سوف تساعد طفلك على البدء بشكل جيد أثناء نموهم. هذا هو السبب الرئيسي الذي يدفعنا لننصحك الاستمتاع بوجبات متنوعة خلال فترة الحمل، خيارات واسعة من الأطعمة، سيؤمن لك بشكل نظري الحصول على تشكيلة غنية من الفيتامينات والمعادن.

تتطرق هذه الفقرة إلى أهمية المعادن والفيتامينات التي يُنصح بها خلال فترة الحمل، ولماذا ينصح بها، وما هو الطعام الذي يعُتبر مصدراً جيداً لهذه الفيتامينات والمعادن.

الحديد وفيتامين سي خلال الحمل

الحديد وفيتامين Cخلال الحمل

الحديد أساسي لسلامة الدم، وهو مادة غذائية فعالة خلال فترة الحمل. ودوره الأساسي يتجسد في نقل الأوكسجين الى جنينك، كما يساهم في النمو السليم للدماغ. اقرأي حول التنبيهات التحذيرية لنقص الحديد، وما هي أفضل الطرق لإضافة الحديد إلى وجبتك الغذائية ،ولماذا ينصح بإضافة فيتامين سي مع الحديد في نفس الوجبة.

الحديد هو مادة غذائية أساسية خلال فترة الحمل- تحتاج كريات دمك إلى الحديد من أجل نقل الأوكسجين ضمن جسمك، وإلى طفلك حسب من أجل نمو الدماغ. وفي حال كنت تعانين من نقص في الحديد قد يؤدي هذا بالنتيجة إلى الإصابة بفقر الدم مما يتركك متعبة جداً، وشاحبة وتنفسك ضعيف وبصحة غير جيدة بشكل عام.

عندما يحين موعد ولادة الجنين، سوف يتم فحص نسبة الحديد لديك بشكل روتيني. ويقيم هذا الفحص كلا من مستويات الهيموغلوبين وعدد كريات الدم الحمراء في دمك. حيث من الشائع أن تكون مستويات الهيموغلوبين منخفضة خلال فترة الحمل، وسوف يتم نصحك بتناول مكملات الحديد إذا كانت نسبته ضعيفة جداً.

بالنسبة إلى معظم النساء الحوامل، يعتبر تناول الحديد في الوجبات الغنية به كاللحم الأحمر، والسمك، والبيض والفاكهة المجففة والحبوب الكاملة، ووجبات الفطور من الحبوب والخبز، والخضروات ذات الأوراق الخضراء ضرورية للحفاظ على مستويات مناسبة من الحديد.

مصادر الحديد الجيدة:

  • اللحوم (تأكدي من طبخها جيداً) والسمك الزيتي، مثل السردين
  • الخضروات الورقية الخضراء مثل الجرجير والسبانخ
  • المكسرات، وبشكل خاص الكاجو
  • الفاصولياء والحمص والعدس
  • الحبوب الكاملة ، على سبيل المثال وجبة من الخبز الكامل، الرز البني ووجبات الفطور من الحبوب الغنية بالحديد
  • الفاكهة المجففة: على سبيل المثال، المشمش، البرقوق، والزبيب
  • البيض

 

يساعد فيتامين سي جسدك على امتصاص الحديد إذ يتم  امتصاص الحديد بسهولة أكبر مع فيتامين سي، لذلك عليك تعزيز وجبتك الغنية بالحديد مع عصير فاكهة أو تناول الفاكهة الطازجة بعد تناولك الطعام. لكن يجب عدم شرب القهوة والشاي إلا بعد ساعة من تناول وجبتك لأنها تقلل من امتصاص الحديد.

خط  أبتاأدفايس للأم و الطفل لديه الكثير من الاقتراحات للحصول على المزيد من الحديد في وجبتك الغذائية. اتصلي على الرقم 6262 6458 800 (الإمارات) أو على الرقم 0097144209489 ( للدول الأخرى).

VITAMINS AND SUPPLEMENTS

Your baby relies on the vitamins and minerals you supply for their growth. These essential nutrients – such as calcium for healthy bones and iron for healthy blood – will help your baby to get a good start in their development. This is the main reason you’re advised to enjoy a varied diet during pregnancy; a wide selection of foods will, in theory, provide a wide selection of vitamins and minerals.

This section looks at the importance of the vitamins and minerals that are recommended during pregnancy, why they’re recommended and which foods are considered good sources of those vitamins and minerals.

Iron and vitamin C

Essential for healthy blood, iron is a vital nutrient during pregnancy. It has a key role in transporting oxygen to your baby and contributes to their healthy brain development. Read about the warning signs of iron deficiency, the best ways to add iron to your diet and why it’s beneficial to include vitamin C and iron in the same meal.

Iron is a key nutrient during pregnancy – your blood cells need iron in order to transport extra oxygen around and your baby needs it for their developing brain. If you’re running low on iron you could develop anaemia which will leave you feeling tired, washed-out, short of breath and generally unwell.

When you have your first antenatal appointments, you’ll be routinely tested for anaemia. This will be done by analysing both the haemoglobin levels and the number of red blood cells in your blood. While it’s common for your haemoglobin levels to be lower during pregnancy, you’ll only be prescribed iron supplements if they are very low.

For most pregnant women, including lots of iron-rich foods in your diet such as red meat, fish, eggs, dried fruit, wholegrain breakfast cereals and breads, and green leafy vegetables should keep your iron levels where they need to be.

Good sources of iron

  • Lean meat (make sure it’s well cooked) and oily fish, like sardines
  • Dark green vegetables such as broccoli, watercress, spinach.
  • Nuts, especially cashew nuts
  • Beans and pulses such as chick-peas and lentils
  • Wholegrains such as wholemeal bread, brown rice and iron-fortified breakfast cereals
  • Dried fruits like apricots, prunes and raisins
  • Eggs

Vitamin C helps your body to absorb iron

Whether you’re taking it in pill form or tucking into a steak, iron is best absorbed if ingested alongside vitamin C, so wash down your iron-rich meal or supplement with a glass of fruit juice, or eat fresh fruit with or after your meal.

However, you should avoid drinking tea or coffee within an hour of your meal as they actually reduce iron absorption.

Our Careline team has plenty of suggestions for getting more iron into your diet. Give us a call on 800 6458 6262 (UAE)/ +971 4 420 9489 (Other countries) between the hours of 9am and 6pm Saturday to Thursday.