مساعدة طفلكِ على التعارف والصداقة

بإمكان بعض الأطفال تكوين صداقات بسهولة، بينما يحتاج بعضهم إلى المساعدة، حيث أن تكوين العلاقات الناجحة هي مهارة هامة للنمو الاجتماعي للطفل. فيما يلي بعض الخطوات التي يمكنكِ القيام بها لمساعدته على تكوين صداقات.


للصداقات التي يكوّنها الطفل خلال هذه المرحلة العمرية الرئيسية، مثلها مثل أي جانب آخر من جوانب الطفولة، أهمية كبيرة على نمو الطفل، حيث أن أصدقاء الطفولة يكوّنون، في الغالب، علاقات تدوم مدى الحياة. هناك عدة طرق لتشجيع طفلكِ ومساعدته في التغلّب على الخجل عند الأطفال، ونورد فيما يلي بعض النصائح لمساعدة طفلكِ على التعارف والصداقة، سواءً في المدرسة أو أي مكان آخر يلتقي به بالأطفال.

1. كوني أول أصدقائه

اجعليه يشعر بأنك تفهميه واحرصي على عدم الاستهانة بمخاوفه، حيث أن لكلمات التشجيع فوائد إيجابية كبيرة لمساعدة طفلكِ على التعارف والصداقة. اقضي بعض الوقت في التحدّث معه بدلاً عن توجيه الأوامر له، كما أن تشجيعه على السلوك التعبيري يُساعد في الحد من الخجل عند الأطفال.

2. كوني حازمة وليس صارمة

أظهرت الدراسات أن الأطفال الذين يولدون لأبوين صارمين يعانون أكثر مع الأصدقاء في مرحلة الطفولة. من المهم أن تشجّعي طفلكِ على أن يكون ناضجاً عوضاً عن مطالبته بأن يكون مطيعاً، وساعديه في اتخاذ قرارات أفضل، وكوني حازمة في توضيح ما تتوقعين منه، عوضاً عن فرض قرارك عليه، حيث أن لذلك أهمية كبيرة في مساعدته على التعارف والصداقة.

3. اعملي على تحفيزه من خلال ردود الفعل الإيجابية

من الشائع أن تميلي إلى توفير الحماية الزائدة لطفلكِ إذا ما قوبل بالرفض، سواء في البيئة المدرسية، أو ساحة اللعب، حيث تزداد فرص الاختلاط بأصدقاء الطفولة. تعاملي مع الوضع بحكمة، فعندما يراك هادئة يشجّعه ذلك ويخفف من الخجل عند الأطفال والذي قد يتسبب في صعوبات كبيرة مستقبلاً.

4. لا تترددي في التواصل مع المعلّمة

معلّمة طفلك هي أفضل من يُساعدكِ على فهم سلوكه وأسلوبه في المبادرة بالتعارف والصداقة. اطلبي منها النصيحة لتتعرفي على السلوك الذي يمكن توقّعه، وما هي الصفة الشائعة للخجل عند الأطفال التي يجب أن تعرفي ما إذا كانت موجودة في طفلكِ. وكلما ازداد إدراكك انطلاقاً من هذه الملاحظات والمعلومات المكتسبة، كلما عرفت أكثر كيف تُساعدي طفلكِ على التعارف والصداقة.

5. تعرّفي على أصدقاء طفلكِ

أصدقاء الطفولة هم من أهم الأشخاص في حياة طفلكِ في هذه المرحلة. ولذلك، يساعدك التعرّف عليهم على فهم طفلك بشكل أفضل، خصوصاً الأمور يعجبه أو لا يعجبه، والعادات الاجتماعية، والقواسم المشتركة، وأنواع ضغوط الأقران التي يتعرّض لها، واستيعابه لما قمت بتعليمه له وما إلى ذلك، ويعتبر أصدقاء الطفولة أفضل مصدر للحصول على كل هذه المعلومات. وإذا كنت تتساءلين عن كيفية مساعدة طفلك على التعارف والصداقة، تعرّفي أولاً على الأصدقاء الحاليين لطفلكِ، حتى لو كانوا قلّة، فالمعلومات المتوفّرة لديهم مفيدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتوسيع دائرة الطفل الاجتماعية، ويمكن أن يساعد ذلك في التنبؤ بنوعية الأطفال التي من المحتمل أن يرتاح طفلكِ إليهم. وبالتالي، يمكنك تجنب وضعه في مواقف قد تؤدي إلى خلافات أو جدال.

انضمي إلى Aptaclub

احصلي على تحديثات أسبوعية متعلقة بنمو طفلكِ وحملكِ، بالإضافة إلى نصائح الخبيرات والطرود البريدية وأكثر

تابعي نمو طفلكِ

قارني بين وزن طفلكِ ووزن الأطفال في نفس العمر

هل تبحثين عن نصائح؟

فريقنا من الخبيرات مستعد للإجابة على جميع استفساراتك ومساعدتك في رحلتك من الحمل حتى الأمومة. لمزيد من المعلومات والنصائح يرجى التواصل معنا من 9 صباحاً حتى 6 مساءً من السبت للخميس.

دردشة فورية

How To Help Your Child Make Friends

Some kids can make friends easily, while others need a little help fitting in. However, learning to form successful relationships is an important skill in a child’s social development. Here are some steps you can take to help them make friends.


Like other aspects of childhood, friendships made during this pivotal age can prove to be crucial to the overall development of the child. Not to mention, childhood friends are often the ones who develop lifelong bonds. There are several ways to encourage them and help overcome shyness in children. Here are a few tips on how to help kids make friends, be it in school or other social circles.

1. BE THEIR FIRST FRIEND

Make them feel like you understand them instead of belittling their concerns. Words of encouragement have far more positive benefits when it comes to helping your little one to make childhood friends.  Spend time talking to them instead of giving them orders. Encouraging expressive behavior helps to reduce shyness in kids.

2. BE AUTHORITATIVE, NOT AUTHORITARIAN

Studies show that kids with authoritarian parents struggle more with getting along with childhood friends. It is important to encourage maturity from your child instead of demanding obedience. Be their guide to taking better decisions. Be firm when it comes to what you expect out of them instead of enforcing your decisions upon them. This is pivotal in how to help kids make friends.

3. YOUR POSITIVE REACTIONS ARE THEIR MOTIVATION

It is common to become over protective when your child is subjected to social rejection, be it in the environment of school or the playground where childhood friends are more likely to be found. Handle the situation with composure. Seeing your calmness will give encouragement and reduce shyness in kids that could lead to more complicated aversions in the future.

4. DON’T BE AFRAID OF REACHING OUT TO THE TEACHER

Your child’s teacher is the best person to help you understand your child’s behavior and their ways of taking initiative when it comes to making childhood friends. Seek their advice to find out what behavior to expect and what are the typical traits of shyness in kids to look out for.  The more you evolve your understanding based on these observations and learnings, the more you will know about how to help your child make friends.

5. GET TO KNOW YOUR CHILD’S FRIENDS

Your kid’s childhood friends are some of the most important people in their lives at this stage. So getting to know them will help you better understand your child. Especially when it comes to likes, dislikes, social habits, commonalities, the kinds of peer pressures they succumb to, their understanding of what you’ve taught them etc. Your kid’s childhood friends are the best source for all this information. So if you’re wondering how to help kids make friends, start by acquainting yourself with your child’s current friends, even if they might be a handful. Their knowledge is insightful when it comes to expanding your child’s social circle. This could even help predict the kind of children your child is likely to get along with. Thus, enabling you to avoid putting him or her in situations that could lead to disagreements or arguments.

Join Aptaclub

Get week-by-week updates on your baby’s development and your pregnancy. Recieve expert advice, postal packs for your stage and much more

Monitor your child’s growth

Compare your child’s weight with other children their age

Need advice?

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddler hood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am-6pm from Saturday to Thursday.

Live Chat