نظام طفلك الغذائي

مع اكتشاف طفلك الدارج نكهات أكثر قوة، يتعلم معها أيضاً قوة كلمة "لا". ومهما بلغ إصرارك على تأمين حياة صحية له، يبقى ضمان حصول طفلك على نظام غذائي متوازن وكامل بشكل يومي من أكبر التحديات التي تواجهك. تقتصر معظم الأنظمة الغذائية للأطفال على الكميات اليومية الموصى بها من الفيتامينات والمعادن، إلا أن هناك كثير من الوسائل المتبعة لتشجيع الأكل الصحي للاطفال الذي سيمهد الطريق أمام العادات الجيدة لاحقاً في الحياة

يشمل هذا الفصل نصائح مهمة حول توفير نظام غذائي متوازن لطفلك الدارج، وما الذي يجعل أغذية العائلة ليست مناسبة دائماً، وكيف يمكنك استخدام الأغذية لدعم جهازه المناعي الذي هو في طور النمو. كما يتطرق إلى أهمية الحديد للنمو الصحي للطفل وما يجب فعله إذا كان يرفض الحليب أو يرفض تناول طعام العشاء.

الأطفال الذين يدققون ويختارون طعامهم

يتضمن جزء من نمو طفلك وتحوله من طفل صغير إلى طفل تأكيد استقلاليته، وتعلم كيف يكون له رأي في الأشياء. ومن أسهل الطرق لتجربة مهاراتهم هي التدقيق في الطعام عندما يحين وقته.

بعض الأطفال يتطلبون ويستغرقون فترات طويلة وهم يتطلبون في ما يتعلق بطعامهم، بينما يكون آخرين أقل تطلباً خلال اليوم. لا تقلقي إذا أحب طفلك هذا الشيء في هذا الوقت – فهذه مرحلة عادية تماماً. ستساعدك الأفكار الخاصة بالأطفال المتطلبين أثناء تناول الطعام على تشجيع طفلك ليستمتع بطيف واسع من الأطعمة المتوازنة غذائياً.

الأطفال المتطلبون

من الصعب التعامل مع ما يحبه وما يبغضه طفلك. ومن الطبيعي جداً اكتشاف أن أطعمتهم التي كانت مفضلة عندهم البارحة أصبحت مرفوضة عندهم اليوم. فإذا كان طفلك قد دخل في مرحلة التأنف والتطلب، يمكن لاختيار الوجبات أن يصبح مشكلة حقيقية.

حوالي نصف الأطفال لديهم عادة التأنف في ما يتعلق بطعامهم، وغالبية الأطفال الدارجين يواجهون أياماً عصيبة، فمن الصعب التعامل مع طفل يدير وجهه عن أي شيء وكل شيء ما يجعل من الصعب تقديم وجبة متوازنة ومتنوعة. هذه الأفكار قد تساعدك في أوقات التجربة.

أفكار لتشجيع الأطفال المتطلبين أثناء تناول الطعام

  • ابدأي بتنظيم أوقات الطعام لطفلك. أطعميه عندما يشعر بالجوع وسوف ترين نمطاً طبيعياً يتطور يمكن استعماله كأساس روتينه اليومي
  • لا تستعجلي طفلك، دعيه يأكل براحته، ولا تصري عليه لإنهاء طبقه، فأوقات الطعام يجب أن تكون مريحة وممتعة. وأي ضغط إضافي يمكن أن يخفض من شهيته ويسبب التأنف والتطلب
  • إذا رفض طفلك نوعاً من الطعام، أعيدي إدخاله ببساطة بعد عدة أيام. لا تستسلمي، فبعض أنواع الأطعمة الجديدة تحتاج إلى ما يصل إلى 15 محاولة قبل أن يقبل طفلك بها
  • يجب أن تكون بيئة الطعام الخاصة بطفلك الدارج هادئة للسماح له بالتركيز على وجبته، وهذا يعني عدم وجود ما يلهيه مثل التلفزيون وخلافه
  • ابدأي بقطع صغيرة يمكن التحكم بها بحيث يمكنك أن تثني عليه عندما ينتهي وتعطيه فقط أكثر أذا كان ما زال جائعاً
  • رفض الخضار هو من العادات الغذائية السيئة الشائعة عند طفلك. حاولي أن لا تقلقي كثيراً، فيمكنك التأكد من حصوله على ما يلزمه يومياً من التغذية بإدخال الكثير من فاكهته المفضلة إلى أن يتجاوز عادته بالتطلب والتأنف
  • إذا كان وقت جوع طفلك يتطابق مع وقت وجبة العائلة، قوموا بتناول الطعام مع بعض كعائلة قدر المستطاع. فبمشاهدة أحبائه يتمتعون بوجبتهم، يمكن أن يرى طفلك مقدار اللذة التي يتمتع بها من يتناول الطعام، وتذكري أن العكس صحيح، فبعدم حبك لنوع من الطعام، يمكن أن يولد لدى طفلك نفس الشعور
  • أثني كثيراً على طفلك الدارج عندما ينتهي من طعامه، وتكلمي بإيجابية عن الطعام الذي تأكلونه كلاكما – قائلة “يام يام هذه التفاحة لذيذة” أو هذا السبانخ شهي، أي أظهري لطفلك الدارج مدى التمتع بالطعام

قد يبدو لك أن ذوق طفلك الدارج تغير خلال النهار ولكن أهم شيء هو الصبر. ومع المثابرة سيتجاوز طفلك الدارج مرحلة التأنف ويتعلم كيف يتمتع بوجبة غذائية صحية ومتوازنة.

وفي هذا الوقت، يمكنك أن تتأكدي من أن طفلك الدارج ما زال يحصل على بعض من أهم المواد المغذية بإعطائه حليب النمو من أبتاجونيور مع المدعمات الحيوية لدعمه من الداخل، والذي سيمنحه حديداً أكثر مما يمنحه إياه حليب البقر، وكذلك الفيتامينات د وسي لإبقاء مستوياته عالية حتى يتجاوز مرحلة التأنف.

يدخل العديد من الأطفال الدارجين في مرحة التأنف ويمكن للأمهات الخبيرات أن يتبادلن النصائح. يرجى الاتصال بـخط الرعاية على الرقم 6262 6458 800 (الإمارات) أو على الرقم 0097144209489 (للدول الأخرى). من السبت إلى الخميس، من ٩ صباحاً إلى ٦ مساءً.

Toddler Nutrition

As your toddler explores more adventurous tastes, they're also learning the power of the word 'no'. Even with your healthiest intentions, it can be a challenge to make sure they get a perfectly balanced diet each day. Most toddlers' diets fall short of the recommended daily amounts of vitamins and minerals but there are plenty of ways to encourage healthy eating that will pave the way for good habits later on in life.

This section includes advice about providing a nutritionally balanced diet for your toddler, why family foods aren’t always suitable and how you can use foods to support their developing immune system. We also look at the importance of iron for healthy development and what to do if they’re refusing milk or making a mel of dinner times.

Fussy eating toddlers

Part of your baby’s development from baby to toddler involves asserting their independence and learning that they have a say in things. Being fussy when it comes to mealtimes is often the easiest way for them to test out these skills!

Some toddlers go through long periods of being fussy about food, whereas others seem to simply have an occasional off day. Don’t worry if your toddler’s like this at the moment – it’s a perfectly normal phase. The tips for fussy eaters given in this article will help you to encourage your toddler to enjoy a wide, nutritionally balanced range of foods.

The average toddler’s likes and dislikes can be hard to keep up with. It’s quite normal to discover that their favourite food from yesterday has fallen out of favour today. But if your toddler is going through a fussy eating phase, mealtimes can become a real ordeal.

Around half of all toddlers develop fussy eating habits, and most toddlers have picky days. Although it’s quite normal and you’re not alone, dealing with a toddler who turns their nose up at anything and everything can make it hard to provide a varied, balanced diet. These tips may help you through the more trying times.

Tips to encourage fussy eaters

  • Start by organising your toddler’s meal times around them; feed them when they’re hungry and soon you’ll see a natural pattern developing, which you can use as the basis of their ongoing routine
  • Don’t rush your child. Let them eat at their own pace and don’t insist they clear their plate. Meal times should be relaxed and enjoyable – any extra pressure can reduce their appetite and cause fussiness
  • If your toddler has refused a food once, simply reintroduce it again in a few days time. Don’t give up – some new foods need up to 15 tries before they’re accepted
  • Your toddler’s eating environment should be calm to allow them to focus on their meal – which means no distractions such as the TV
  • Begin with small, manageable portions so that you can praise them when they finish and only give more if they’re still hungry
  • An aversion to vegetables is one of the most common food fads in toddlers. Try not to worry too much – you can still ensure they get their daily dose of goodness by including lots of their favourite fruits until they overcome their fussy habits
  • If your toddler’s natural hunger pattern coincides with family mealtimes, eat together as a family as often as possible. Watching their loved ones enjoying their meal can show your toddler just how delicious food can be. Remember, this also works in reverse; if it’s obvious you don’t like a particular food, your toddler may develop the same dislike
  • Give your toddler lots of praise when they finish their food. And talk positively about the food you’re both eating – saying ‘yum yum this apple is delicious!’ or ‘this spinach is great’ will show your toddler just how enjoyable food can be.

It might seem like your toddler’s tastes are changing by the day but the most important thing is to try to be patient. With perseverance, your toddler will overcome their fussy phase and learn to enjoy a healthy, balanced and nutritious diet.

In the meantime, you can make sure your toddler still gets some of the most important nutrients by giving them Aptajunior milk. With prebiotics to support them on the inside, it will give them more iron than cows’ milk as well as added vitamin D and C to help keep their levels topped up until they move past their fussy stage.

Many Toddlers go through a fussy stage so the experienced mums on our Careline team have plenty of advice to share.Call us on 800 6458 6262 (UAE)/ +971 4 420 9489 (Other countries) between the hours of 9am and 6pm Saturday to Thursday.