كيف انظف اسنان طفلي

يعتبر تنظيف اسنان الأطفال من أهم المهارات التي يجب أن يتعلمها الطفل ليحافظ على صحة فموية جيدة. تعرفي معنا إلى المزيد من أساليب تنظيف الأسنان الموصى بها والنصائح المفيدة للحصول على عناية جيدة بالأسنان.  


الاهتمام بأسنان طفلكِ هو أمر في غاية الأهمية، ويجب أن تبدئي بتنظيفها فور ظهور الأسنان اللبنية الصغيرة. عندما تبدئين بتنظيف أسنان طفلكِ بالفرشاة ضعي في الاعتبار عدد المرات التي تكررين فيها العملية. احرصي على أن يعتاد طفلكِ على تنظيف أسنانه مرتين يومياً.

إذا كان تنظيف اسنان الاطفال بالنسبة إلى أطفالكِ امراً غير مرغوب فيه، يمكنكِ أن تحولي التنظيف إلى لعبة ممتعة من خلال أغنية أو قصة عن تنظيف الأسنان والفرشاة. قد يحب طفلكِ أيضاً القيام بتنظيف أسنان الدمى أو الألعاب بفرشاة أسنان للألعاب. السماح لطفلكِ بمشاهدتكِ وأنتِ تنظفين أسنانكِ قد يشجعه أيضاً علىِ تنظيف أسنانه.

مع نمو طفلكِ ستحتاجين إلى تعليمه طريقة تنظيف صحيحة كي يتمكن من اكتساب هذه العادات المفيدة بنفسه. اتبعي هذه المعلومات المصورة البسيطة لتتأكدي من قيامكِ بتغطية كافة أسطح الأسنان وتوضحي لطفلكِ طريقة التنظيف الصحيحة. يجب أن تستمري في الإشراف على طريقة تنظيف طفلكِ لأسنانه حتى يبلغ السابعة على الأقل، لأنه حتى أكثر الأطفال براعة في استخدام فرشاة الأسنان قد يغفل عن تنظيف بقعة بين الحين والآخر.

تعتبر الزيارات المتكررة لطبيب الأسنان أمراً ضرورياً للحفاظ على صحة أسنان طفلكِ، لذا تذكري البدء بحجز مواعيد للفحوص الدورية حالما تبدأ أسنان طفلكِ بالظهور. من المهم أيضاً أن تراقبي كمية السكر التي يتناولها في طعامه وشرابه. تجنبي الأطعمة والمشروبات الغنية بالسكر (حتى عصير الفواكه الطبيعي يحتوي على سكريات يمكن أن تؤذي الأسنان)، وحاذري السماح لطفلك بشرب عصير الفواكه أو العصير المثلج من القنينة أو من كوب به مصاصة.

الطريقة الموصى بها لتنظيف اسنان الاطفال

  1. استخدمي معجون أسنان محدد خاص للأطفال وفرشاة أسنان ناعمة
  2. ضعي كمية معجون بحجم حبة البازلاء على الفرشاة
  3. ضعي سلماً خاصاً بالأطفال أمام حوض المغسلة ليتناسب طول قامة طفلك مع ارتفاع الحوض
  4. قفي وراءه وأرجعي رأسه للخلف قليلاً
  5. شجعي طفلكِ على الإمساك بالفرشاة معكِ لتوضحي له الطريقة الصحيحة لتنظيف أسنانه.
  6. ربما كان من المفيد أيضاً أن تقفي أمام المرآة عندما تنظفين أسنانكِ كي يتمكن طفلكِ من رؤية ما تقومين به.
  7. وجهي شعيرات الفرشاة نحو اللثة ونظفي سطح السن برفق وبحركات دائرية.
  8. نظفي الجهة الداخلية من الأسنان واللثة بالفرشاة.
  9. نظفي السطح العلوي للأسنان (سطح المضغ) من خلال تحريك الفرشاة إلى الأمام والخلف.
  10. اطلبي من طفلكِ أن يبصق معجون الأسنان في حوض المغسلة.

انضمي إلى Aptaclub

احصلي على تحديثات أسبوعية متعلقة بنمو طفلكِ وحملكِ، بالإضافة إلى نصائح الخبيرات والطرود البريدية وأكثر

تابعي نمو طفلكِ

قارني بين وزن طفلكِ ووزن الأطفال في نفس العمر

هل تبحثين عن نصائح؟

فريقنا من الخبيرات مستعد للإجابة على جميع استفساراتك ومساعدتك في رحلتك من الحمل حتى الأمومة. لمزيد من المعلومات والنصائح يرجى التواصل معنا من 9 صباحاً حتى 6 مساءً من السبت للخميس.

دردشة فورية

How To Teach Your Child To Properly Brush Their Teeth

One of the most important skills a child needs to learn to ensure good oral health is brushing their teeth. Find out more about the recommended brushing techniques and other tips for good dental care.


Taking care of your child’s teeth is so important, and you should start brushing their teeth as soon as those first little baby teeth come through. When you’re brushing toddler teeth how often you brush is important. Make sure that your toddler gets into the habit of expecting their teeth to be brushed twice a day.

If your child is reluctant to have their teeth brushed then making it into a game with a tooth-brushing song or story can be a fun idea. They might also like to make a game of brushing the teeth of their dolls or teddies with a toy toothbrush. Letting your child see you brushing your own teeth can also help to encourage them.

As your child grows older, you need to teach them a good brushing method so that they can get into good habits themselves. Follow our handy infographic to ensure you’re covering all surfaces of the teeth and showing your child the correct method. You should continue to supervise your child’s brushing until they’re at least seven, as even the most brilliant brushers can miss a spot every now and again.

Regular trips to the dentist are also essential for good child dental care, so don’t forget to start scheduling those check-ups as soon as your child has teeth! It’s also important to be wary of how much sugar your child is eating or drinking. Avoid sugary treats and drinks (even natural fruit juice contains sugars that can damage teeth), and especially don’t let your child drink fruit juice or squash from a bottle or sippy cup.

RECOMMENDED BRUSHING TEETH TECHNIQUE

  1. Use a specific children’s toothpaste and a soft children’s brush.
  2. Put a pea-sized amount of toothpaste on the brush.
  3. Place a toddler step in front of the sink to bring your child up to the right height.
  4. Stand behind them and tilt their head back slightly.
  5. Encourage your child to hold the brush with you to show them the right way to brush their teeth.
  6. It can also be useful to stand in front of a mirror when brushing so your child can see what you’re doing.
  7. Angle the bristles towards the gum and brush the surface of the teeth gently, making small circles.
  8. Brush the insides of the teeth and gums.
  9. Brush the tops of the teeth (the chewing surface), using a backwards and forwards motion.
  10. Get your child to spit the toothpaste into the sink.

Join Aptaclub

Get week-by-week updates on your baby’s development and your pregnancy. Recieve expert advice, postal packs for your stage and much more

Monitor your child’s growth

Compare your child’s weight with other children their age

Need advice?

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddler hood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am-6pm from Saturday to Thursday.

Live Chat