الوحام الحملي

حلو أم مالح، حار أم حامض – قد تكون لديك رغبة شديدة في بعض الأذواق أثناء الحمل. أو ربما لمزيج غريب من الأطعمة، مثل الجزر والكاتشب. نلقي فيما يلي نظرةً على سبب هذه الرغبة وكيف يمكنكِ التعامل معها بأمان.


الوحام هو أمر شائع خلال فترة الحمل، وغالبا مايكون مفاجئاً، أشياء لم تكوني قد حلمت أبداً بتناولها من قبل تصبح الشيء الذي لاتستطيعين الاكتفاء منه. والأسباب خلف هذا الوحام ليست واضحة تماماً، ولكنها بشكل عام تؤخذ بعين الاعتبار عندما يطلبها جسمك، يمكن الاستمتاع بها كجزء من حمية متوزانة صحية، بإستثناء الفحم والتراب والطبشور بالطبع!

إكتشفي المزيد عن أنواع الوحام التي من الممكن ان تتعرضي لها وكيفية التعامل معها.

الوحام الحملي

تعاني الكثير من الأمهات من وحام قوي لبعض الأطعمة أثناء الحمل. غالباً ما يكون سبب الوحام هو ببساطة هورمونات الحمل، أو حاجة جسدك إلى الحصول على أشياء تحتوي على الفيتامينات أو المواد الغذائية التي تفتقدينها. إذا كان يحثك على أكل الزيتون المالح، على سبيل المثال، هذه إشارة تدلك إلى أن جسدك قد يكون بحاجة إلى تناول الصوديوم.

حتى لو لم تتخيلي من قبل أن أكل الشمندر الأحمر أو شرحات الليمون من قبل، قد يفاجئك ما تتوقين إلى أكله اثناء الحمل.

بعض الأكلات الشائعة التي تتوقين إلى أكلها:

  • الحلويات، السكريات
  • منتجات الألبان
  • الوجبات المالحة
  • الحمضيات كالبرتقال والليمون
  • الطعام الحار واللاذع

الوحام اللاطعامي

“شهوة الطين” هو المصطلح المستخدم للإشارة إلى الوحام الذي لا يرتكز على الطعام، على سبيل المثال الفحم والثلج والتراب والطبشور. لا أحد يعرف تماماً ما الذي يدفعك إلى ذلك، ولكن يقترح البعض أن ذلك بسبب نقص الحديد أو الكالسيوم في جسمك. والبعض الآخر يعتقد أنها محاولة جسدك لتخفيف حدة الغثيان، على أي حال، يجب ان لا نطلق العنان لشهوة الطين.

الالتزام بنظام غذائي متوازن

لا يستمر وحام الحمل إلى الأبد، وكلما تقدم حملك، ستلاحظين تراجع حدته. محاولتك الاستمتاع بطعام آخر عندما تفكري فقط بالجبنة والجيركين (خيار صغير) يمكن أن يكون معقداً، لكن حاولي الالتزام بسلسلة مختلفة من الطعام في أوقات الوجبات للتأكد من بقاء حميتك الغذائية متوازنة ومناسبة لوحامك وللوجبات الأساسية:

للاستفسار عن الوحام والتغذية أثناء الحمل، اتصلي بخط الأمومة والطفولة على الرقم 6262 6458 800 (الإمارات) أو على الرقم 0097144209489 (للدول الأخرى).من السبت إلى الخميس، من ٩ صباحاً إلى ٦ مساءً.

اعرفي موعد ولادتكِ

متى كان اليوم الأول لدورتكِ الشهرية الأخيرة؟

اعرفي موعد ولادتكِ

النتيجة موعد الولادة المتوقع (40 أسبوع في المجمل)

تابعي قراءة المزيد المواعيد المذكورة هي مواعيد تقريبية ولا يجب الأخذ بها كمرجع.

هل تبحثين عن نصائح؟

فريقنا من الخبيرات مستعد للإجابة على جميع استفساراتك ومساعدتك في رحلتك من الحمل حتى الأمومة. لمزيد من المعلومات والنصائح يرجى التواصل معنا من 9 صباحاً حتى 6 مساءً من السبت للخميس.

دردشة فورية

Pregnancy cravings

Sweet or salty, spicy or sour – you might develop an intense craving for certain tastes during your pregnancy. Or maybe for an odd combination of foods. Carrot and ketchup, anyone? Here’s a look at why cravings arise and how you can safely indulge in them.


Cravings are common during pregnancy, and they’re often also quite surprising. Something you’d never dreamt of eating before can become the one thing you can’t get enough of. The reasons behind your cravings are not completely clear, but it’s generally considered that if your body wants it, it can be enjoyed as part of a healthy balanced diet. With the exception of coal, dirt and chalk, of course!

Find out more about the sorts of cravings you might experience and how to manage them.

Many mums-to-be experience strong cravings for particular foods when pregnant. These craving can often be simply down to your pregnancy hormones, or your body could be prompting you to indulge in something which contains the vitamins or nutrients you’re currently missing. If you’re craving salty olives, for example, it might be that your body wants you to up your sodium intake. Even if you’ve never fancied eating beetroot or lemon slices before, it can be surprising what you crave when pregnant.

Common cravings

  • Sweet, sugary treats
  • Dairy products
  • Salty snacks
  • Sour citrus fruits such as oranges and lemons
  • Hot, spicy foods

Non-food cravings

‘Pica’ is the term used to refer to a craving that’s non-food based, such as coal, ice, earth or chalk. No-one quite knows why you may experience it, but some suggest that it’s due to a lack of iron or calcium in your body. Others believe it’s your body’s way of trying to ease nausea. Either way, pica cravings should never be indulged.

Sticking to a balanced diet

Pregnancy cravings don’t last forever, and as your pregnancy continues you may find they become less intense. Trying to enjoy other foods when all you can think about is cheese and gherkins can be tricky, but try to stick to a range of different foods at mealtimes to ensure your diet remains balanced and fit your cravings in around main meals.

To ask a question about cravings or your pregnancy nutrition, contact our Careline team by calling 800 6458 6262 (UAE)/ +971 4 420 9489 (Other countries) between the hours of 9am and 6pm Saturday to Thursday.

Join Aptaclub

Get week-by-week updates on your baby’s development and your pregnancy. Recieve expert advice, postal packs for your stage and much more

Know your baby’s
due date

When was the first day of your last
menstrual period?

Know your baby’s
due date

RESULT Estimated due date (40 week full term)

Continue to read more All dates are approximations and should only be considered as a reference.

Need advice?

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddler hood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am-6pm from Saturday to Thursday.

Live Chat