الفطام

يعتبر فطام طفلك مرحلة مميزة لكل منكما. سيكتشف طفلك على مدى الأشهر القليلة القادمة عالماً جديداً تماماً من النكهات والتركيبات.

لمساعدتك على البدء بهذه المرحلة بشكل سلس، نقدم لك في هذا الفصل مجموعة من النصائح الخاصة بالفطام، بدءاً من أساسيات الفطام، وانتهاءً بطرق تحضير وصفاتك الشهية.

الوقت المناسب للفطام

يعتبر الفطام مرحلة هامة في نمو طفلك، ومن المهم عدم البدء به قبل أن يكون طفلك مستعداً له. نوصي أن يبدأ الفطام من عمر ستة أشهر وبالتأكيد ليس قبل انقضاء 17 أسبوعاً. لمساعدتك في معرفة متى يكون طفلك مستعداً، قمنا بجمع بعض الأفكار المفيدة حول العلامات الأساسية للفطام.

كيف نميز علامات الفطام

بما أن طفلك يتعلم مهارات جديدة مثل الحبو والجلوس، فإنه يستخدم مزيداً من الطاقة كل يوم. ومع تزايد شهيته، يكون الوقت قد حان للبدء بتعريفه إلى نكهات وتركيبات خفيفة لأغذية الفطام الأولى. يُظهر طفلك علامات محددة تشير إلى استعداده لما هو أكثر من الحليب. ينمو كل طفل بمعدل مختلف عن غيره من الأطفال لكن معرفة ما نبحث عنه سيجعل من الأسهل تأمين التغذية الإضافية التي يحتاجها طفلك وفي الوقت الذي يحتاجها فيه.

علامات الفطام الرئيسة

إلى جانب طلب المزيد من رضعات الحليب، يعطيك طفلك علامات أخرى تشير إلى أنه مستعد لما هو أكثر من الحليب. إذا لاحظت بعضاً من التغيرات التالية، أو جميعها، في سلوك طفلك، فقد يكون الوقت قد حان لبدء الفطام:

  • مص يديه أو وضع أجسام أخرى في فمه
  • مراقبتك وأنت تأكلين والاهتمام أكثر بطعامك
  • الجلوس بشكل قائم بدون مساعدتك

في حال كنت تعتقدين أن طفلك مستعد للفطام، لكنه يُظهر فقط واحدة أو اثنتين من علامات الفطام المذكورة أعلاه، فمن الأفضل استشارة الطبيب قبل تقديم الأطعمة الصلبة. ونحن موجودون أيضاً بخبرتنا حول الفطام، لذا لا تترددي في الاتصال بنا.

هل أنت مستعدة للفطام أو لفورة النمو؟

قد يمر الأطفال غالباً في فورة نمو في عمر 4 أشهر تقريباً، ما يؤدي إلى تزايد شعورهم بالجوع. من المهم عدم خلط هذا مع العلامات الحقيقية للفطام، إذ أن جهاز الهضم لدى طفلك يحتاج وقتاً للتطور قبل أن يكون مستعداً لمعالجة الأطعمة الصلبة. إذا كانت تلك عبارة عن فورة نمو، يكون الجوع الزائد مؤقتاً ويجب أن تعود شهية طفلك إلى طبيعتها بشكل سريع نسبياً.

إذا كنت غير واثقة ما إذا كان طفلك مستعداً للفطام أم لا، فإن فريق خط أبتا أدفايس للأم والطفل مستعد لمساعدتك في إيجاد الحل. اتصلي بنا على الرقم 6262 6458 800 (الإمارات) أو على الرقم 0097144209489 (للدول الأخرى)، من السبت إلى الخميس، من ٩ صباحاً إلى ٦ مساءً.

Weaning

Weaning your baby is an exciting stage for both of you. Over the next few months, your baby will discover a whole new world of taste and texture.

To help you make a smooth start, this section is filled with weaning advice, from weaning basics to how to prepare your own tempting recipes.

Recognising the signs of weaning

Weaning is an important stage of your baby’s development, and it’s important not to rush into it before they’re ready. It is recommended that weaning should start from 6 months and certainly no sooner than 17 weeks. To help you understand when your baby might be ready, we’ve put together some useful information on the key signs of weaning.

How to recognise the signs of weaning

As your baby learns new skills such as rolling over and sitting up, they’ll be using a lot more energy every day. With their growing appetite, it’ll soon be time to start introducing them to the gentle tastes and textures of first weaning foods. Your baby will show definite signs that they’re ready for more than milk. All babies develop at their own pace but knowing what to look out for will make it easier to provide the extra nourishment your baby needs, when they need it.

Key weaning signs

As well as demanding more milk feeds than usual, your baby will give you other signs that they’re ready for more than milk. If you notice some or all of the following changes in their behaviour, it may be time to start weaning:

  • Sucking their hands or putting other objects in their mouth
  • Watching you eat and becoming more interested in your food
  • Sitting upright without your help

If you think your baby is ready but they’re only showing one or two of these weaning signs, it’s best to check with your health visitor before offering solids. We’re also here with expert advice about weaning, so feel free to get in touch.

Ready for weaning or a growth spurt?

Babies can often go through a growth spurt at around 4 months, leading to an increase in hunger. It’s important not to confuse this with the real signs of weaning, as your baby’s digestive system needs time to develop before it is ready to process solids. If it’s a growth spurt, the increased hunger will only be temporary and your baby’s appetite should return to normal relatively quickly.

If you’re unsure whether your baby is ready for weaning or not, our Careline team is on hand to help you find the answers. Call us on 800 6458 6262 (UAE)/ +971 4 420 9489 (Other Countries) between the hours of 9am and 6pm Saturday to Thursday.

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608