جسمك أثناء الحمل

التغيير السريع ليس حكراً على طفلكِ، فجسمكِ أيضا عرضة لذلك. وهو ما يصبُّ في مصلحة طفلكِ، حتى لو لم تشعري بذلك – خاصة إذا كنت ممن يعانون من الغثيان الصباحي

للتمارين الرياضية دورٌ كبيرٌ، فهي تُعزز من مستويات الطاقة عند الشعور بالإرهاق. يحتوي هذا القسم على معلومات مفصّلة حول التمارين أثناء الحمل

الغثيان الصباحي

يخلف لديك الغثيان الصباحي في حال حدوثه شعوراً بالبؤس. وعلى الرغم من أنه ما من أحد واثق تماماً ما سببه وكيف يحدث، إلا أن هناك العديد من الطرق المجربة والمثبتة للتخفيف من شعورك بالدوار. تابعي القراءة لتعرفي المزيد.

الغثيان الصباحي

لم يتم تحديد سبب واحد للغثيان الصباحي حتى الآن، وهو لا يحدث دوماً في الصباح. يشير الخبراء إلى مجموعة من العوامل، من مستويات الاستروجين المرتفعة التي تسبب تغييرات في جسمك إلى المشاعر المضطربة. ويذهب البعض إلى الاعتقاد بأن الإحساس الزائد بالرائحة الذي تعاني منه كثير من النساء، والذي غالباً ما يحرض غثيانهن قد يعود إلى غرائز بيولوجية لحماية الطفل الذي لم يولد بعد من الأغذية التي قد تضر به.

على الرغم من أن الغثيان الصباحي يمكن أن يسبب التعب للعديد من الحوامل، إلا أنه لا يؤثر على طفلك إذا كنت لا تزالين تلجئين إلى تناول وشرب كميات معقولة. إذا كنت بالفعل تقاومين للتخفيف من الطعام والشراب، تكلمي مع طبيبتك.

كم من الوقت يستمر الغثيان الصباحي؟

بالنسبة إلى معظم الأمهات، يزول الغثيان الصباحي مع نهاية الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى، مع أن الغثيان قد يأتي ويذهب طيلة فترة الحمل. إن أشياءً بسيطة مثل رائحة شيء ما أنت غير تواقة إليه قد تسبب الغثيان، إلا أن كل أم تختلف عن غيرها عندما يتعلق الأمر بما يسبب الغثيان.

تعاني بعض الأمهات من الغثيان الصباحي طيلة فترة حملهن. إذا مرت الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى ولا زلت تشعرين بالغثيان، فقد يريحك أن تعلمي أن الغثيان الصباحي يُنظر إليه على أنه علامة من علامات الحمل الصحي. لكن في حال كنت حاملاً ولم تكوني تشعري بأي غثيان، فليس هناك داع إلى القلق – كل أم مختلفة عن غيرها، وقد يكون ذلك من حسن حظك.

هناك الكثير من طرق العلاج الموصوفة للغثيان الصباحي، وما قد يكون مفيداً لإحدى الأمهات، قد لا يفيد أماً أخرى، وما هو مفيد في أسبوع ما، قد لا يفيد في الأسبوع الذي يليه. إن اللجوء إلى مجموعة العلاجات التالية قد يفيد.

اعملي على التخفيف من حدة الغثيان الصباحي عن طريق:

  • إبقاء البسكويت الرقيق السادة الناشف أو بسكويت الزنجبيل قرب سريرك. تناولي واحدة فور استيقاظك، واستريحي لمدة ٢٠-۳٠ دقيقة قبل النهوض من السرير.
  • تناولي وجبات كثيرة بكميات قليلة – جربي قضمتين من البسكويت الرقيق وبعض الماء كلما استطعت طيلة اليوم.
  • التزمي بالأغذية ذات المحتوى العالي من البروتين أو الكربوهيدرات – البيض جيد الطهي على قطعة من الخبز المحمص وجبة مثالية لتخفيف غثيانك.
  • اشربي الكثير من السوائل – الماء، العصير، الحليب، شاي الفواكه. الزنجبيل مشهور بتلطيفه الغثيان الصباحي، لذا جربي شراب الزنجبيل أو شريحة من الزنجبيل الطازج في الشاي.

بما أنه تتم الإشارة إلى التوتر على أنه سبب من أسباب الغثيان الصباحي، تذكري أن تمنحي نفسك وقتاً للراحة والاسترخاء. خذي قسطاً من الراحة كلما شعرت بالغثيان. قد يكون ذلك صعباً إذا كنت تعملين، إلا أنك غير مضطرة إلى الذهاب إلى العمل إذا لم تكوني مهيئة لذلك أثناء الحمل.

إذا كنت ترغبين في التحدث إلى أحد ما حول غثيانك الصباحي، فإن خط أبتا أدفايس للأم والطفل بنا مستعد للإصغاء وتقديم النصح عند الإمكان. اتصلي على الرقم 6262 6458 800 (الإمارات) أو على الرقم 0097144209489 (للدول الأخرى).

MY BODY IN PREGNANCY

It’s not just your baby that’s changing rapidly; your body is going through plenty of changes too. They’re all for the good of your growing baby, but they might not always feel like it – especially if you’re suffering from morning sickness.

Exercise plays a great role in increasing your energy levels if you’re feeling fatigued – you can read more about pregnancy exercise in this section, too.

Understanding What Morning Sickness Is

When morning sickness strikes it can leave you feeling miserable. Although no-one’s really sure exactly what causes it or why, there are a number of tried-and-tested ways to ease your feelings of nausea. Read on to find out more.

As yet, no single cause of morning sickness has been identified, and it doesn’t always strike in the morning. Experts point to a range of factors; from high levels of oestrogen causing changes in your body to stressful emotions. Some even believe that the heightened sense of smell many women experience which often set off their nausea may be down to biological instincts to protect an unborn child from foods which may pose a threat.

Although it can make many a mum-to-be miserable, if you’re still managing to eat and drink a reasonable amount, it shouldn’t affect your baby. If you’re really struggling to hold food or liquids down, speak to your doctor.

How Long Can Morning Sickness Last?

For most mums, morning sickness fades by the end of the first trimester, although queasiness can come and go throughout pregnancy. Simple things like the smell of something you’re not keen on can cause nausea, but every mum is different when it comes to what sets them off.

Some mums suffer from morning sickness throughout their entire pregnancy. If you’re past your first trimester and still feeling queasy, it may prove comforting to know that morning sickness is thought to be a sign of a healthy pregnancy. But if you’re pregnant and haven’t felt any sickness, there’s no need to worry – each mum is different and you’re just one of the lucky ones!

There are lots of reported remedies for morning sickness; what works for one mum might not work for another, and what works one week might not work the next. Experimenting with a range of the following remedies may help.

Ease morning sickness by:

  • Keep plain, dry crackers or ginger biscuits by your bed. Eat one as soon as you wake and rest for 20-30 minutes before getting out of bed.
  • Eat little and often – try a couple of bites of a cracker and some water as often as you can throughout the day.
  • Stick to foods with a high protein or carbohydrates content – a well cooked egg on toast is a perfect meal to ease your sickness
  • Drink lots of fluid – water, juice, milk, fruit teas. Ginger is renowned for soothing morning sickness, so try ginger ale or a slice of fresh ginger in your tea.

As stress is often cited as a cause of morning sickness, remember to make time to relax. If you’re feeling nauseous, rest. It can be hard if you’re working, but don’t feel you have to go into work if you’re not up to it.

If you’d like to speak to someone about your morning sickness, our Careline team is here to listen and give advice where they can; call 800 6458 6262 (UAE)/ +971 4 420 9489 (Other countries) between the hours of 9am and 6pm Saturday to Thursday.

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608