جسمك أثناء الحمل

التغيير السريع ليس حكراً على طفلكِ، فجسمكِ أيضا عرضة لذلك. وهو ما يصبُّ في مصلحة طفلكِ، حتى لو لم تشعري بذلك – خاصة إذا كنت ممن يعانون من الغثيان الصباحي

للتمارين الرياضية دورٌ كبيرٌ، فهي تُعزز من مستويات الطاقة عند الشعور بالإرهاق. يحتوي هذا القسم على معلومات مفصّلة حول التمارين أثناء الحمل

التمارين الرياضية خلال فترة الحمل

ممارسة بعض التمارين الرياضية الخفيفة كاليوغا والسباحة والمشي تزودك بدواء ناجع يجنبك الكثير من إزعاجات الحمل، ومن المهم معرفة أي التمارين هي الأكثر أماناً، وما هي التمارين التي يجب تجنبها. يضمن لك ولطفلك اتباع القواعد البسيطة التالية حصولك على جميع الفوائد المرجوة من التمارين دون أن تتعرضي أنت وطفلك لأي تعب أو مخاطر.

الكل يعلم بأن التمارين الرياضية مفيدة للجميع، إلا أن ممارسة بعض التمارين الخفيفة خلال فترة الحمل قد تكون مفيدة بشكل خاص. بما أنك قد تشعرين ببعض التعب خلال فترة الحمل، فإن التمارين الرياضية يمكن أن تمنحك بعض الطاقة، والقوة والقدرة على الاستمرار والتأقلم.

تزيد من قدرتك على التحمل، وترفع من حيوية عضلاتك ونشاطها، وقوة قاع حوضك، وتجهيزه للمخاض

من شأن التمارين الرياضية خلال فترة الحمل أن:

    • تمنحك المزيد من القوة والطاقة
    • تزيد من تدفق الدم، وعلاج الإمساك، وتشنجات ألم الظهر
    • تساعدك على النوم
    • تحرر مادة الاندورفين التي تعدل حالتك المزاجية
    • تساعدك على الاحتفاظ بقوامك واستعادته بالشكل الذي كان عليه قبل الحمل بسرعة أكبر بعد ولادة طفلك

 

اختيار الأسلوب المناسب للتمارين

لا ننصحك باتباع نظام جديد مرهق إذا كنت تمارسين التمارين لأول مرة. يجب أن يكون للتمارين الرياضية خلال فترة الحمل أثر خفيف ولطيف ومريح. وكقاعدة عامة، عادة ما يكون أي نشاط كنت معتادة على ممارسته قبل الحمل آمناً أكثر خلال فترة الحمل، ولكن تأكدي من ذلك دائماً عبر سؤال قابلتك إذا كان ما تنوين ممارسته آمناً لك وطفلك.

تكون بعض انواع التمارين الرياضية مثالية للحمل:

  • البيلاتس أو اليوغا- عادة ما تكون الدروس التي تركز على التمدد الخفيف والتنفس هي الأفضل. ولا يُنصح بممارسة الأشكال المجهدة لليوغا على سبيل المثال: بيكارم واشتانغا. من الأفضل إعلام مدربك عن عدد أسابيع حملك قبل المجيء إلى الصف
  • المشي او الهرولة الخفيفة- نزهة في الهواء الطلق قد تنشط ذهنك وجسدك. مارسي ذلك بشكل معتدل مع مراعاة قدرة جسدك
  • السباحة- صممت دروس الماء خصيصاً لجعل الأمهات تمارس التمارين بشكل آمن، إذ يساعد الماء على رفع قدرتك على تحمل الوزن الإضافي
  • الرقص- لن تريح دروس الرقص عضلاتك وحسب، بل ستعدل مزاجك. للقيام بالأمور بشكل أسهل، تجنبي القفز، وحاولي المحافظة على بقاء رجل فوق رجل على الأرض، والقيام بالقليل فقط من حركات الأذرع، وتجنب أي دورانات حادة
  • ركوب الدراجة الهوائية – على الرغم من أن ركوب الدراجة الهوائية يُعتبر آمناً في المراحل المبكرة من الحمل، إلا أنه مع تقدمك في الحمل ودخولك المراحل الأخيرة منه، يتغير مركز التوازن لديك ما يجعلك اكثر تمايلاً، ويعرضك إلى خطر السقوط. وعلى الرغم من أن ركوب الدراجة ليس مشكلة حقيقية على الدراجة الثابتة في نادي الرياضة، إلا أنه يمكن أن تسبب هذه الرياضة مخاطر عندما تخرجين إلى الشارع. إذا اخترت ركوب الدراجة الهوائية، انتقي كرسي مرنة ولينة تجعل ممارسة التمرين أكثر راحة بالنسبة إليك
  • التدريب بالأوزان- لا يجب ممارسة هذا النوع من التمارين إلا إذا كنت قد مارسته قبل أن تصبحي حاملاً. إذا تدربت في الصالة الرياضية، اسألي مدربك عن القيام ببعض وضعيات الحمل الآمنة كحركات معينة، على سبيل المثال: يجب تجنب رفع الأثقال فوق رأسك أو بطنك. قد يُطلب منك فحص تقييم الخطورة عبر السماح لك بممارسة التمارين في الصالة

نصائح للقيام بتمارين رياضية صحية اثناء الحمل

  • تناولي وجبات غنية بالكربوهيدرات قبل ساعة على الأقل لتحصلي على ما تحتاجينه من الطاقة
  • تأكدي دائماً من إخبار مدربك أنك حامل، إذ يكون بعض المدربين مؤهلين لتزويدك بالنصائح اللازمة
  • تجنبي أن ترتفع درجة حرارتك بشكل مفرط لفترات طويلة
  • ارتدي ملابس رياضية جيدة تشد الصدر، وأحذية داعمة مناسبة
  • اشربي الكثير من الماء قبل التمرين وبعده، وتذكري أن تشربي القليل من الماء أثناء أداء التمارين
  • تذكري أنه كلما نما بطنك يتغير مركز توازنك لذا يجب عليك ان لا ترتكزي على قدميك
  • اعملي على مراعاة قدرات جسدك. لا ترهقيه. وإذا شعرت بالدوار، والإعياء، والألم، والتعب الشديد والحرارة الشديدة، يكون من الأفضل التوقف عن التمارين

أنشطة يجب تجنبها

يمكن لبعض التمارين أن تجهد جسدك بشكل كبير، وأن تعرض جنينك للخطر، لهذا السبب ننصحك بتجنب النشاطات التالية:

  • التزلج
  • ركوب الخيل
  • رحلات السير على الأقدام
  • الغطس تحت الماء
  • رفع الأوزان الثقيلة
  • الرياضات ذات التأثير العالي، رياضات التصادم على سبيل المثال: الفنون القتالية والملاكمة
  • النشاطات التي تتم في المرتفعات كالتسلق أو رياضة الحبال

في حال وجود أي نوع من التمارين التي تودين ممارستها، ولست متأكدة من كونها آمنة أو لا، أو كان لديك اسئلة عامة حول المحافظة على لياقتك البدنية اثناء الحمل، اسألي خط الأمومة والطفولة الخاص بنا على الرقم 6262 6458 800 (الإمارات) أو على الرقم 0097144209489 (للدول الأخرى).

MY BODY IN PREGNANCY

It’s not just your baby that’s changing rapidly; your body is going through plenty of changes too. They’re all for the good of your growing baby, but they might not always feel like it – especially if you’re suffering from morning sickness.

Exercise plays a great role in increasing your energy levels if you’re feeling fatigued – you can read more about pregnancy exercise in this section, too.

Exercising during pregnancy

While gentle exercise like yoga, swimming or walking provide the perfect antidote to many pregnancy niggles, it’s important to know which activities are safe and which ones should be avoided. Following a few simple rules will ensure you and your baby get all the benefits of exercise without putting yourselves under stress or at risk.

We all know that exercise is good for us, but taking gentle exercise when pregnant can be particularly beneficial. While there may be times during your pregnancy that you feel tired, exercise can in fact give you more energy, strength and stamina to cope.

Exercising when pregnant can:

  • Give you more energy and strength
  • Increase blood-flow to ease constipation, cramps and backache
  • Help you sleep
  • Release endorphins which can lift your mood
  • Help you to keep in shape and regain your pre-pregnancy figure more quickly once your baby is born
  • Increase your stamina, muscle tone and pelvic floor strength ready for labour

Choosing a safe form of exercise

Whether you’re new to exercise, embarking on a strenuous new regime is not advised. Pregnancy exercise should be low-impact, gentle and relaxing. As a general rule, any activity you were used to performing before you became pregnant is usually safe to continue with, but always check with your midwife that what you’re planning to do is safe for you and your baby.

Some types of exercise are perfect for pregnancy:

  • Pilates or yoga – classes which focus on gentle stretching and breathing are best. Strenuous forms of yoga such as Bikram and Ashtanga are not advised. It’s always worth letting your instructor know how many weeks pregnant you are before a class
  • Walking or light jogging – a trip out into the fresh air can benefit both your mind and body. Keep it gentle and listen to your body
  • Swimming – aquanatal classes are designed to let mums-to-be exercise safely as the water helps to support the extra weight
  • Dancing – a dance class will not only tone your muscles, it will also lift your mood. To make things easier, avoid jumping, try keeping one foot on the floor, making fewer arm movements and missing out any sharp turns
  • Cycling – although it’s safe to cycle during the early stages of pregnancy, as you progress to the later stages your centre of balance changes which can make you more wobbly and put you at risk of falling off. While it’s not a real problem on a static bike in the gym, it could prove dangerous out on the streets. If you do choose to cycle, a gel seat can make things more comfortable
  • Weight training – weight training should only be performed if you trained before you became pregnant. If you’re training at a gym, ask an instructor to show you some pregnancy-safe positions as certain moves, such as lifting weights above your head or abdomen, should be avoided. Your gym may also require you to take a risk assessment

Tips for healthy pregnancy exercise

  • Eat a high-carbohydrate meal at least an hour beforehand to give you enough energy
  • Always ensure your instructor knows you’re pregnant. Some instructors are qualified to give specialist advice
  • Avoid getting overheated for long periods
  • Wear a well-fitting sports bra and the right, supportive footwear
  • Drink lots of water before and after, and remember to sip in-between
  • Remember that as your bump grows, your centre of balance changes so you may be more unsteady on your feet
  • Listen to your body. Don’t overdo it and if you feel dizzy, faint, in pain, too tired or too hot, it’s always best to stop.

Activities to avoid

Some types of exercise can put a lot of strain on your body and put your baby at risk, that’s why it’s advised that you avoid the following kinds:

  • Skiing
  • Horse riding
  • Backpacking
  • Scuba-diving
  • Heavy weight lifting
  • High-impact sports, contact sports such as martial arts or boxing
  • Activities involving heights like climbing or abseiling

If there’s a type of exercise you’d like to do and you’re not sure whether it’s safe, or if you have any general questions about keeping fit during pregnancy, you can ask our Careline team. They’re available by phone on 800 6458 6262 (UAE)/ +971 4 420 9489 (Other countries) between the hours of 9am and 6pm Saturday to Thursday.

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608