النمو كل شهر

6-0 أشهر

مجيء طفل جديد الى البيت هو حدث مهم. وعلى مدى الأشهر الستة القادمة سيكون لديك نقاط تحول كثيرة في مراحل نمو طفلك. من أول ابتسامة إلى ملء أول ملعقة بالطعام. يشمل هذا الفصل ما هي الأمور التي يمكن أن تتوقعينها أو تتطلعي إليها .

11-7 أشهر

الآن وقد أصبح بإمكانك تغيير الحفاضات بكل سهولة، وأتقنت كيفية التعامل مع المرحلة الأولى من فطام طفلك، يمكنك اكتشاف ما سيحدث في الأشهر القادمة في ما يتعلق بمراحل نمو طفلك، إذ يبدأ باكتشاف العالم على أطرافه الأربعة، ونطق كلماته الأولى، ويبدأ بمواجهة الحياة كطفل يحبو

الشهر 9

بحلول هذا الشهر يكون قد مضى على طفلك الآن ثلاثة أرباع العام الأول، وأصبح بمقدوره تعلّم المهارات الجديدة بسرعة.

يستطيع طفلك التحرك أو التنقل الآن و سوف يستخدم هذه المهارة الأساسية لاستكشاف العالم حوله وأكثر من ذلك.

يستطيع الطفل في عمر 9 أشهر فهم المدح والاستمتاع به، ولذلك احرصي على تشجيع الجهود التي يبذلها والإنجازات التي يحققها بمنتهى الحماس لتساعديه في تعزيز ثقته بنفسه، وهو أمر ضروري للنمو، حتى في هذا العمر الصغير جداً.

فيما يلي مراحل النمو الأساسية  التي ينبغي الانتباه إليها في عمر التسعة أشهر، ولكن لا تقلقي  إذا لم يمر طفلكِ بها حتى الآن، كل الأطفال يمرون بهذه المراحل الأساسية  في أعمار مختلفة – إذا كانت لديكِ استفسارات، تحدّثي إلى طبيبكِ.

التطور الجسدي

يستطيع معظم الأطفال في عمر التسعة أشهر الجلوس بدون مساعدة، والحبو، كما تمتلك أرجلهم القوة والتوازن للوقوف أثناء استنادهم على شيء ما. يستطيع بعضهم سحب أنفسهم والتجوّل حول قطع الأثاث، ومما لا شك فيه أنك متحمسة لهذا التطور الأساسي و لأول خطوة يخطوها! وعلى الرغم من ذلك، لا تتسرعي في إلباسه حذاء الأطفال الأنيق ، حيث أن المشي بدون حذاء داخل المنزل (أو مرتدياً جوارب مانعة للانزلاق) هو الأفضل لنمو القدم وثباتها.  يطوّر بعض الأطفال طريقته فى الحبو تمكنهم من الوصول الى الدرج ,لذا احرصي على مراقبة طفلك وتأمين مدخل الدرج.

يتراوح متوسط وزن الطفل بعمر ال 9 أشهر من 7.2 – 10.9 كيلوغرام للأولاد و6.6 – 10.4 كيلوغرام للبنات، بينما يتراوح متوسط الطول بين 68 – 74 سنتيمتر

معظم الأطفال سوف يكون لديهم الأسنان الوسطى السفلية، وبعضهم سوف يكون لديهم الأسنان الوسطى العليا أيضاً.  وفي هذه المرحلة الحافلة بنمو الأسنان، تظهر على طفلكِ أعراض التسنين مثل حدة الطبع، وسيلان اللعاب أكثر من المعتاد، الأرق وقلة النوم، أو ورم واحمرار اللثة. وتساعد ألعاب التسنين الآمنة على تخفيف الألم وعدم الراحة الذي يشعر بهما طفلك، وخصوصاً تلك التي يتم تبريدها في الثلاجة.

التطور الحركي

مع تطور المهارات الحركية ليدين طفلك، سوف يلعب بجميع الأشياء. و يحب طرق، وإسقاط وحتى رمي الأشياء لمراقبة السبب والنتيجة.  تعتبر قبضة السبابة والإبهام من المهارات اليدوية الهامة التي يعمل طفلكِ على تنميتها، ويمكن للطعام أن يكون وسيلة لتساعده على ذلك. لذا ضعي بعض الحبوب الخاصة بالأطفال (الحجم المناسب للطفل) على طاولة كرسي طفلك وشاهديه يحاول التقاطها واحدةً تلو الأخرى.

يمكنك أيضا مساعدة طفلك على تطور التنسيق بين اليد والعين وتعزيز مهاراته  من خلال لعبة البناء باستخدام المكعبات أو الأكواب التي يمكن وضعها فوق بعض. ولا تتفاجئي إذا كان يحب هدم ما بناه أكثر من أي شيء آخر!

التطور العقلي

في الشهر التاسع، يميل طفلكِ إلى الثرثرة، ويستطيع معظم الأطفال تشكيل مقاطع شبيهة بالكلمات. ويطوّر طفلكِ أيضا فهمه للغة – ويتمكّن القليل من الأطفال من ربط كلمتي ‘ماما’ و ‘بابا’ بالشخص المقصود،  ويمكن أن يستجيب (بشكل غير لفظي) لسؤال بسيط مثل ’ أين الكرة؟ ‘.

تتطوّر مهارات الذاكرة أيضاً بسرعة، حيث يصبح طفلكِ الآن قادراً على تذكر لعبة أو شخص أو دمية من اليوم السابق. تُساعد ممارسة ألعاب الأطفال البسيطة على تحسين ذاكرته، كما أن الكتب التفاعلية هي أداة مثالية لطرح الأسئلة على سبيل المثال  “أين الكلب؟”،. يمكنك أيضاً تشجيع طفلك على الاستجابة عند سماع اسمه عبر مناداته بلطف والتعامل بإيجابية مع أي ردة فعل من جهته.

التطور الحسي

يستخدم طفلك  الفضولي في عمر التسعة أشهر كل حواسه لاستكشاف العالم حوله. ومع تطوّر المهارات الحركية لليدين سوف يستخدم حاسة اللمس أكثر فأكثر، فقد يمسك أي شيء يبدو مثيراً للاهتمام! وتجذب اللعب الطرية والأشياء ذات الخامات المختلفة انتباه طفلكِ، لذلك احرصي على استخدام تشكيلة جيّدة من الألعاب الآمنة لتمكينه من اكتشاف الأشياء من خلال اللمس.

يستمتع طفلكِ أيضاً بتطوير حواسه عبر اكتشاف الأطعمة المختلفة. بعض الاقتراحات لطعام الأطفال في عمر 9 أشهر:  قطعاً صغيرةً من الجبن الطري (المبستر) وشرائح  الخبز واللحوم المهروسة أو المطحونة والأسماك والفاصوليا وشرائح الفواكه و الخضار المطبوخة، وقطع الخضار التي تمسك باليد مثل البروكلي أو القرنبيط. توصي منظمة الصحة العالمية بأن يتناول الطفل وجبتين  لثلاث وجبات يومياً (بالإضافة إلى الرضاعة الطبيعية أو تركيبة حليب الأطفال). استمري في إضافة الأطعمة الصحية الجديدة لنظام طفلك الغذائي ، وراقبي أية علامات قد تدل على تحسس طفلكِ من الطعام.

التطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي

يعتبر طفلكِ الآن مركز الاهتمام في حياتك العائلية ، وسوف يحب الاهتمام الذي يحصل عليه من الأشخاص المفضلين له. قضاء المزيد من الوقت  مع الجد و الجدة والأشقاء يساعد على تعزيز هذه الروابط العائلية.

تخصيص بعض الوقت لتعزيز الترابط العاطفي  بينك وبين طفلكِ قد يساعد على نموه الذهني، لذلك سواء كانت قراءة قصةً ما قبل النوم، أو إعطائه حماماً للاسترخاء، أو اللعب بالألعاب، أو مجرد تبادل العناق، احرصي على جعل الوقت الذي تخصصينه له وحده جزءًا من روتينك اليومي.

إتصلي بنا

فريقنا من الخبيرات مستعد للرد على جميع إستفساراتكِ وتقديم الدعم والمساعدة خلال رحلة الأمومة من الحمل وحتى بلوغ طفلكِ عمر الستة سنوات. لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات والحصول على النصائح اللازمة، يرحي التواصل معنا من السبت إلى الخميس بين الساعة 9 صباحاً وحتى الساعة 6 مساءاً من خلال

الإتصال على الرقم المجاني:

Call Button
دولة الإمارات: 800 64586262
المملكة العربية السعودية: 800 897 1901
أو من الدول الأخرى: 0097144209489
WhatsApp Symbol التواصل على الواتس آب:
+971 55 7859608

Development By Month

0-6 Months

Bringing your new baby home is a special event. And over the next 6 months, you’ll have many more milestones in your baby’s development to treasure. From that first smile to that first spoonful, this section tells you what you can expect and what to look forward to.

7-11 Months

Now that you can change nappies with your eyes closed and have mastered the first stage of weaning, discover what’s coming up over the next few months in your baby’s development. From exploring the world on all fours and making those first words, to taking on life as a toddler.

Baby development at month 9

You’re three-quarters of the way through baby’s first year and they will be picking up new skills very quickly. Your baby will now be mobile, and will use this key skill to explore the world and discover even more.

A 9 month old baby will now understand and relish praise, so be sure to encourage their efforts and achievements enthusiastically. This will help to boost your baby’s self-confidence – which is important for them to develop, even at this very young age.

Here are some of the 9 month old baby milestones to watch out for at this stage of development, but don’t be overly concerned if your baby isn’t quite there yet. All babies reach these milestones at different ages – if you are worried, talk to your doctor.

PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT

Most nine month old babies will be sitting unaided, crawling, and have the leg strength and balance to stand while holding onto something. Some will be able to pull themselves up and cruise around the furniture, no doubt getting you excited for that big baby milestone – his first steps! Don’t be tempted by those cute little baby shoes though, as going barefoot indoors (or wearing non-slip socks if it’s cold) is best for foot development and grip.

Some babies will have developed their crawling technique well enough to crawl upstairs. Be careful to keep stair gates closed, unless you’re supervising your baby.

The average 9 month baby weight is 7.2 – 10.9kg for boys and 6.6 – 10.4kg for girls, while the average baby length is 68 – 74cm.

Most babies will have their bottom middle teeth by now, and some will have the top middle teeth too. This busy teething stage can mean that your baby displays teething symptoms such as being irritable, drooling more than usual, having difficulty sleeping or having swollen, red gums. Safe teething toys can help to ease baby’s pain and discomfort, especially those that have been cooled in the fridge.

MOTOR DEVELOPMENT

As your baby’s hand motor skills improve, all objects become playthings. He’ll love to bang, drop and even throw things to observe cause and effect.

The pincer grip is an important hand skill that your baby will be working on, and food can be a great helping tool. Try putting whole grain cereals (hoops are about the right size) on your baby’s high chair tray and watch him attempt to pick them up one by one.

You can also help your baby to improve his hand/eye coordination and dexterity by playing building games with blocks or stacking cups. Just don’t be surprised if he loves the knocking down part the most!

MENTAL DEVELOPMENT

It’s likely that you have a little chatterbox on your hands by month nine, with most babies able to form syllables into babbling word-like sounds. Your baby will also be developing his understanding of language – a few babies might now attribute ‘mama’ and ‘dada’ to the correct parent, and may respond (non-verbally) to a simple question like ‘where is the ball?’. Avoid using baby talk with your baby, to help them develop stronger language skills.

Memory skills will also be developing at a quick pace, with your baby now able to remember a game, person or toy from the day before. Playing simple baby games will help improve his memory, and lift the flap books are an ideal tool for asking questions – ‘where is the dog?’, for example. You can also encourage your baby to respond to their own name by calling them gently and giving a positive response to any reaction.

SENSORY DEVELOPMENT

An inquisitive nine month old baby will be using all of his senses to explore the world. As his hand motor skills develop he’ll be using his sense of touch more and more, and you’re likely to find your baby poking his fingers into anything that looks interesting! Soft toys and objects with different textures will also interest your baby, so try to provide a good variety of safe items for him to discover through touch.

Your baby will also be enjoying developing his senses by discovering different foods. Suggestions for 9 month baby food include small pieces of soft cheeses (pasteurized), fingers of bread and toast, mashed or pureed meat, fish and beans (or soft meats and fish for baby-led weaning), cooked vegetable and fruit strips, and veg with a holdable stalk such as broccoli or cauliflower. WHO guidelines recommend that he should now be eating two to three meals a day (in addition to breastfeeding or formula). Continue to add new healthy foods to your baby’s diet, being careful to watch for any signs of allergic reaction.

SOCIAL & EMOTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Your baby is likely to be at the center of your family life, and will love the attention he gets from his favorite people. Spending plenty of quality time with grandparents and siblings will encourage these special lifetime bonds.

Setting aside some bonding time for you and your baby can actually help his brain development, so whether it’s reading a bedtime story, enjoying a relaxed bath time, playing with toys or simply cuddling up together, try to make one-on-one time a part of your daily routine.

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608