النمو كل شهر

6-0 أشهر

مجيء طفل جديد الى البيت هو حدث مهم. وعلى مدى الأشهر الستة القادمة سيكون لديك نقاط تحول كثيرة في مراحل نمو طفلك. من أول ابتسامة إلى ملء أول ملعقة بالطعام. يشمل هذا الفصل ما هي الأمور التي يمكن أن تتوقعينها أو تتطلعي إليها .

11-7 أشهر

الآن وقد أصبح بإمكانك تغيير الحفاضات بكل سهولة، وأتقنت كيفية التعامل مع المرحلة الأولى من فطام طفلك، يمكنك اكتشاف ما سيحدث في الأشهر القادمة في ما يتعلق بمراحل نمو طفلك، إذ يبدأ باكتشاف العالم على أطرافه الأربعة، ونطق كلماته الأولى، ويبدأ بمواجهة الحياة كطفل يحبو

الشهر الثاني

بحلول الشهر الثاني سوف تقل زيارات المهنئين لكِ ، وتبدأ حياتك بالاستقرارمع طفلكِ. وسوف تلاحظين فرقاً كبيراً في تطور الطفل بعمر الشهرين، مقارنة بطفلكِ الصغير حديث الولادة الذي أحضرته معكِ من المستشفى إلى المنزل، ومع ذلك، نذكرك بأن كل طفل ينمو وفقاً لطبيعته الخاصة، وقد يمر طفلك بمراحل النمو الأساسية مبكراً أو يتأخر قليلاً عن المعدل المعتاد. وفي حال ما كانت لديك أي مخاوف تحدثي إلى طبيبكِ.

لنلقِ نظرة على ما يمكنكِ توقعه فى المراحل الأساسية لتطور الطفل فى عمر الشهرين أثناء رحلة الأمومة.

التطور الجسدي

سوف ينمو طفلك بسرعة خلال الشهر الثاني، وقد يزداد طوله بمعدل 2.5 – 4 سنتيمتر ويكتسب حوالي 900 غرام في الوزن. وفقاً لمنظمة الصحة العالمية فإن متوسط وزن الطفل البالغ من العمر شهرين يتراوح بين 5 و5,6 كيلوغرام.

ومع بلوغ الطفل ستة أسابيع، يلاحظ العديد من الأمهات حدوث طفرة النمو السريع لدى الطفل حيث تزداد مدة الرضاعة لفترة أطول ومرات أكثر ويكتسب الطفل وزناً أكثر من المعتاد. كما تؤدي زيادة مستويات الانتباه لديه إلى حالة من تقلّب المزاج وعدم الاستقرار.

إذا ولد طفلكِ وقد غطى الشعر رأسه ، لا داع للقلق إذا رأيتِ شعره يتساقط وغير مكتمل. فذلك يحدث لأن الطفل لم يعد يشاركك هرموناتك وبالتالي فإن شعره يدخل في ’مرحلة الثبات‘ بعد الولادة. وعندما يدخل شعر طفلك فى دورة نمو جديدة ، يتساقط الشعر القديم لإفساح المجال لنمو الشعر الجديد.

وبحلول الشهر الثاني، تصبح عضلات رقبة الطفل أقوى.قد تلاحظين أنه يرفع رأسه عندما يكون مستلقياً على ظهره، وقد يرفعها بزاوية 45 درجة عندما يكون مستلقياً على بطنه. وتعتبر ’وضعية الإستلقاء على البطن‘ في هذه الفترة هامة لتطور هذه العضلات.

يشعر الوالدان بالراحة عند رؤية طفلهم ينام لفترات أطول في الليل، ويقضي مزيداً من الوقت مستيقظاً خلال النهار. وقد يكون هذا هو الوقت المناسب لبدء روتين ما قبل النوم، لإشعار طفلكِ بقدوم وقت النوم.
ومن الأمور الهامة الأخرى التي ينبغي تذكرها مع اقتراب طفلكِ من شهره الثاني، هى اللقاحات. استشيري طبيبكِ أو مقدمي الرعاية الصحية عن روتين اللقاحات لضمان حصول طفلك على الحماية الضرورية التي يحتاجها.

التطور الحركي

في عمر الشهرين تكون ميول طفلك الطبيعية للمص ما زالت قوية، وقد تجدى أنهم سرعان ما يهدأون عند مص اللهاية أو عند مصّ أصابعهم. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، فإن جمعية أطباء الأسنان البريطانية و هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية بالمملكة المتحدة (إن إتش إس) تنصحان بعدم استخدام اللهاية أو المصاصة بعد عمر ال12 شهراً، ولذلك يجب أن تفكري جيداً فى الإيجابيات والسلبيات قبل إعطاء طفلك اللهاية لتهدئته.

تصبح حركات الطفل أكثر سلاسة الآن ، وقد يحركون أقدامهم مثل حركة الدراجة عندما يكونوا متحمسين. ومن النشاطات التى من المؤكد أن يستمتع بها طفلك كثيراً هي الخروج معكِ و مع أطفال آخرين.لذلك حاولي الخروج للتنزّه والتجول في الهواء الطلق قدر الإمكان.

التطور العقلي

بالرغم من أن الطفل يبلغ من العمر شهرين إلا أن البكاء لا يزال وسيلة تواصله للحصول على احتياجاته، وقد تلاحظين محاولتهم إصدار أصوات مثل المناغاة. شجعى تنمية المهارات اللغوية لطفلكِ بالتحدث إليه والغناء معه باستمرار – وسوف يستجيبون بشدة للأصوات التى يصدرها الوالدين.

قد يُظهر طفلكِ أيضاً اهتماماً بالألعاب البسيطة والكتب المصوّرة، وخصوصاً تلك التي تكون باللونين الأسود والأبيض، أو تحتوى على الوان بارزة أو نقوش متضادة. وتعتبر سجادة الألعاب أو مجموعة الألعاب التي تحتوي على ألوان زاهية من الخيارات الجيدة التي يلجأ الوالدان لتوفيرها في هذه المرحلة.

التطور الحسي

مازالت حاسة البصر في مرحلة التطوّر، ومن الطبيعي أن تبدو عيناه وكأنهما تبحثان عن شيء. وفي حال ما كانت لديك مخاوف، استشيري مقدمي الرعاية الصحية. في عمر الشهرين، بإمكان معظم الأطفال متابعة جسم ما في مجال رؤيتهم ومن المحتمل أن يجدوا متعةً كبيرة في النظر إلى أيديهم.

بإمكان الطفل في عمر الشهرين أيضاً تمييز وجوه وأصوات الأشخاص المقربين إليه – وعادة ما يكونان هما الأب والأم. وقد تلاحظي أيضاً أنه قد بدأ بتمييز بعض الأشياء المألوفة.

التطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي

بنهاية الشهر الثاني ، من المحتمل أن يرسم ابتسامة صغيرة. كما أن بعض الأطفال يستجيبون للألعاب البسيطة والتفاعلات المرحة عبر إطلاق أول ضحكة لهم – وهنا يأتي دور الأخوة والأخوات الكبار!

تشجيع الأطفال الأكبر سناً على التعامل مع أخواتهم الرضع سيساعدهم على التواصل معاً في وقت قد يعتبر من الأوقات الحرجة. بإمكانك أيضاً مشاركة الأخوة والأخوات في الرعاية التي تقدمينها للطفل. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنتِ على وشك إرضاع الطفل، اسأليهم ما إذا كانوا يودون الجلوس معك لسماع قصة.

سيكون طفلك الآن أكثر نشاطاً، وانتباهاً ويتفاعل مع المحيط من حوله، ويبقى العناق الهادئ والتلامس الجسدي المباشر له أهمية كبيرة فى توطيد العلاقة العاطفية بينكما وبين بقية أفراد العائلة.

إتصلي بنا

فريقنا من الخبيرات مستعد للرد على جميع إستفساراتكِ وتقديم الدعم والمساعدة خلال رحلة الأمومة من الحمل وحتى بلوغ طفلكِ عمر الستة سنوات. لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات والحصول على النصائح اللازمة، يرحي التواصل معنا من السبت إلى الخميس بين الساعة 9 صباحاً وحتى الساعة 6 مساءاً من خلال

الإتصال على الرقم المجاني:

Call Button
دولة الإمارات: 800 64586262
المملكة العربية السعودية: 800 897 1901
أو من الدول الأخرى: 0097144209489
WhatsApp Symbol التواصل على الواتس آب:
+971 55 7859608

Development By Month

0-6 Months

Bringing your new baby home is a special event. And over the next 6 months, you’ll have many more milestones in your baby’s development to treasure. From that first smile to that first spoonful, this section tells you what you can expect and what to look forward to.

7-11 Months

Now that you can change nappies with your eyes closed and have mastered the first stage of weaning, discover what’s coming up over the next few months in your baby’s development. From exploring the world on all fours and making those first words, to taking on life as a toddler.

Baby development at month 2

By month two the stream of visiting well-wishers will have slowed and you should be settling into life with your little one. You’ll see a big difference in the development of a 2 month old baby, compared to that tiny newborn you brought home from the hospital, but keep in mind that every baby develops at their own pace. Your child may reach developmental milestones earlier or later than average. If you do have any concerns, your doctor can advise you.

Let’s look at what you can expect across the key areas of baby development 2 months into your parenting journey.

PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT

Your baby will be growing at a rapid rate during month two, and can be expected to grow by 2.5cm – 4cm and gain around 900g in weight. According to the World Health Organisation (WHO) the average 2 month old baby weight is between 5kg and 5.6kg.

At around the six weeks mark, many parents report a growth spurt where baby feeds for longer and more frequently, and puts on more weight than usual. Your baby’s developing alertness might also mean that they seem fussier and unsettled.

If your baby was born with hair, don’t be concerned to see it becoming patchy and falling out. This happens because baby is no longer sharing your hormones so their hair entered a ‘resting state’ after birth. When baby’s hair enters a new growth cycle, the old hair is pushed out to make way for the new.

By month two, baby’s neck muscles should be stronger. You might notice him lifting his head when lying on his back, and raising it to about a 45 degree angle while lying on his tummy. ‘Tummy time’ is still important for developing these muscles further.

Parents will be relieved to find baby sleeping for longer periods at night, and spending more time awake during the day. This can be a good time to start a bedtime routine, to help signal night-time for your baby.

Another important reminder to consider as your baby approaches the two month mark is immunizations. Consult your doctor or healthcare provider to plan an immunization schedule to ensure your baby gets the protection he needs.

MOTOR DEVELOPMENT

At two months old your baby’s natural sucking reflex is still strong, and you might find that they’re quickly calmed by sucking on a dummy or their own fingers. The British Dental Health Foundation and the UK National Health Service (NHS) advises against using dummies for babies over the age of 12 months, so weigh up the pros and cons before giving your baby a dummy to soothe them.

Baby’s movements will now be smoother and they might ‘bicycle’ with their feet when excited. One activity that your baby is sure to enjoy, even when tiny, is heading outdoors with you and other children – so try to get out for walks in the fresh air when you can.

MENTAL DEVELOPMENT

Although a two month old baby will still cry to communicate their needs, you should also notice them trying out other sounds such as gurgling and cooing. You can encourage your baby’s language skills by continuing to talk and sing to them – they will be extra responsive to the sounds a parent is making.

Your baby might also show an interest in simple toys and picture books, especially ones that are black and white, have bold colors or contrasting patterns. A brightly colored activity mat/baby gym with hanging toys is a popular choice for parents to buy at this stage.

SENSORY DEVELOPMENT

Baby’s vision is still developing and it’s normal for their eyes to appear to wander. If you are concerned however, seek the advice of a healthcare professional. By two months old, most babies will be able to follow an object across their field of vision and are likely to find their own hands fascinating.

A two month old baby might also recognise the faces and voices of those closest to him – usually mum and dad. You might also find him starting to recognise some familiar objects.

SOCIAL & EMOTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

By the end of your baby’s second month, it’s likely that you’ll have a little smiler on your hands. Some babies might even reward simple games and funny interactions with their first laugh – which is where any big brothers or sisters can come in!

Encouraging older children to engage with their new sibling will help them to bond during what can be a tricky time. You could also try to involve brothers and sisters in the care you’re giving to baby. For example, if you’re about to feed, ask if they’d like to sit with you for a story.

Your baby will now be more active, alert and engaged with the world around them, but having quiet cuddles and skin-on-skin contact is still important to keep building that special bond between you – and the rest of the family!

inside single development month

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608