النمو كل شهر

6-0 أشهر

مجيء طفل جديد الى البيت هو حدث مهم. وعلى مدى الأشهر الستة القادمة سيكون لديك نقاط تحول كثيرة في مراحل نمو طفلك. من أول ابتسامة إلى ملء أول ملعقة بالطعام. يشمل هذا الفصل ما هي الأمور التي يمكن أن تتوقعينها أو تتطلعي إليها .

11-7 أشهر

الآن وقد أصبح بإمكانك تغيير الحفاضات بكل سهولة، وأتقنت كيفية التعامل مع المرحلة الأولى من فطام طفلك، يمكنك اكتشاف ما سيحدث في الأشهر القادمة في ما يتعلق بمراحل نمو طفلك، إذ يبدأ باكتشاف العالم على أطرافه الأربعة، ونطق كلماته الأولى، ويبدأ بمواجهة الحياة كطفل يحبو

الشهر 11

قد تجدين صعوبة في مواكبة نشاط طفلك البالغ من العمر 11 شهراً، حيث يبدأ معظم الأطفال بالحبو والتنقل، والبعض الآخر يخطو خطواته الأولى!

تابعي القراءة لاكتشاف أهم التطورات الجسدية، الحركية، العقلية، الحسية، والتطورات الاجتماعية والعاطفية التي يمكن أن يمر بها طفلكِ عند بلوغه عمر 11 شهراً. تذكّري أن بعض الأطفال يمرون بهذه المراحل قبل أو بعد أطفال آخرين. وفي حال كانت لديك استفسارات تحدثي مع طبيبك للحصول على النصيحة.

التطور الجسدي

يتراوح وزن الطفل في عمر 11 شهرا بين 7.6 – 11.5 كيلوغرام للأولاد و 7 – 11 كيلوغرام للبنات ويتراوح الطول بين 68 – 79 سنتيمتر، بينما يتراوح محيط رأسه بين 42 – 49 سنتيمتر.

توصي منظمة الصحة العالمية بتقديم ثلاث إلى أربع وجبات من الطعام المناسب للطفل في عمر 11 شهراً ، بالإضافة إلى الرضاعة الطبيعية أو تركيبة حليب الأطفال.  إذا كان طفلك لا يشرب بكوب الأطفال بعد، فهذا هو الوقت المناسب لتقديمه له، حيث توصي جمعية طب الأسنان الأمريكية بالقيام بهذه الخطوة قبل عمر العام.

لا تحاولي التفكير في تدريب الطفل على الحمام، حيث لا زال الوقت مبكر جداً. معظم الأطفال يكونون مستعدين لهذه الخطوة بين 18  شهراً إلى الثلاث سنوات من العمر، ولذلك فإن أمام طفلكِ متسع من الوقت!

التطور الحركي

على الأغلب أن طفلكِ النشط قد بدأ بالحبو والتنقل مستند على قطع الأثاث، حيث يستطيع معظم الأطفال الوقوف لوحدهم لبضع ثوان وقليلون قادرون على الانحناء في وضعية الوقوف. كل هذه التطورات قد تجعلك متحمسة لاتخاذ طفلك خطواته الأولى! تذكري، أن بعض الأطفال يميلون إلى التنقل بطرق أخرى، وبالتالي فإن الرغبة بالنهوض والمشي قد لا تكون دائماً موجودة. إذا كان طفلك يستطيع المشي، فلا تستخدمي أحذية الطفل إلا عند الخروج من المنزل. فالمشي بدون حذاء داخل المنزل هو الأفضل لنمو قدم الطفل وثباتها.

تتطور لدى طفلك المهارات الحركية لليد ، بما في ذلك مهارات أصابعه، التي سيستخدمها جيدًا لالتقاط الطعام أو لاستخدام الملعقة.  وبإمكان بعض الأطفال الإمساك بقلم التلوين، والاستمتاع بالرسم على الورق.  وتعتبر لعبة التصفيق مع طفلكِ من الألعاب الممتعة في هذه المرحلة،  وقد يرغب أيضا باللعب بوضع الأكواب أو المكعبّات فوق بعضها.

التطور العقلي

يحاول طفلك جاهداً استيعاب وفهم ما حوله مستخدماً التواصل اللفظي وغير اللفظي. معظم الأطفال الآن قادرين على استخدام كلمتي “ماما” و”بابا” للوالد الصحيح، ويستطيع عدد قليل منهم نطق كلمة واحدة أخرى إلى جانب ذلك. هذه الكلمة يمكن أن تكون ‘لا’ – والتي من المرجح أن يرددها طفلكِ كثيراً بمجرّد تمكنه من ذلك! وإذا لم يكن الحال كذلك، فقد يلجأ إلى هز رأسه ليقول لا، فضلاً عن استخدام إيماءات أخرى مثل الإشارة أو التلويح بيده.

يمكنك مساعدة طفلك على زيادة مفرداته اللغوية بمتابعتك القراءة له كل يوم، ومشاركته أيضاً في “محادثة” بطرحك للأسئلة والاستجابة لردوده غير الواضحة.  نصف الأطفال في عمر 11 شهراً قادرين على فهم التعليمات البسيطة – حتى لو لم يتمكنوا بعد من صياغة كلمات للرد على ذلك.  وقد تلاحظي أيضاً بأن طفلكِ يتجاهلكِ عمداً عندما تقولين له لا!

إذا كنتِ تودين ان يتحدث طفلكِ بلغتين، لا تترددي في استخدام اللغتين، فالوقت الأمثل ليتعلم الطفل لغةً ثانيةً هو منذ ولادته وحتى عمر 3 سنوات، ومن غير المرجح أن يؤدي تعلم لغتين في وقت واحد  إلى إرباك طفلكٍ أو تأخير قدرته على الكلام على المدى الطويل – ومع ذلك فقد يستغرق وقتاً أطول بعض الشيء ليبدأ بالتحدث.

التطور الحسي

معظم الأطفال قادرين على الوقوف في عمر 11 شهراً، لذا فإن هذا هو الوقت المثالي لتشجيع حاسة اللمس بالسماح لهم بتجربة خامات مختلفة الملمس بأقدامهم، ويشمل ذلك العشب والسجاد والبلاط والرمل أو حتى الماء.

تعتبر الكتب الملونة ذات الصور البارزة التي يمكن لمسها وتحريكها، وسيلة أخرى مفيدة للتطور الحسي. يستطيع طفلك الآن حمل كتاب بنفسه، وسوف يحب  تقليب الصفحات، ولمس وتحريك الصور واكتشاف الخامات الجديدة بينما تقرئين له.

بوسعكِ أيضا مساعدة طفلك على مواصلة تطوير حاسة التذوّق من خلال الاستمرار في إضافة نكهات مختلفة في أوقات الوجبات – أضيفي بعض إكليل الجبل مع القرع وضعي  بعض الكمون على الدجاج، وحسّني مذاق البطاطا المهروسة بإضافة القليل من الفلفل الحلو والبقدونس، وتجنّبي دائماً إضافة السكر والملح عند إعداد الطعام لطفلكِ في عمر 11 شهراً.  لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات عن احتياجات طفلك الغذائية، اطلبي من طبيبكِ تزويدك بمخطط غذائي للأطفال في عمر 11 شهراً.

التطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي

نصف الأطفال بعمر 11 شهراً يستطيعون تقليد الأفعال والتعابير التي يرونها على الآخرين. ويتأثر طفلك بردود أفعالك، وبالتالي يمكنك تعزيز السلوك الجيد باستخدام المدح او التشجيع والتحكّم في السلوك السيئ بقول ‘لا’. ومن المرجح أن يكون لهذه القدرة على الانضباط قيمتها في هذه المرحلة، والتي يُركّز فيها طفلك على إثبات ذاته!

قد يبدو على طفلك فجأةً الخوف من أشياء لم تكن تعنيه في السابق – ومنها على سبيل المثال، الماء أو الحيوان الأليف لدى العائلة، وهذا أمرٌ طبيعيٌ فقد أصبح أكثر وعياَ للعالم حوله، ويخف هذا الشعور عند طمأنته وتوفير الراحة له.

إتصلي بنا

فريقنا من الخبيرات مستعد للرد على جميع إستفساراتكِ وتقديم الدعم والمساعدة خلال رحلة الأمومة من الحمل وحتى بلوغ طفلكِ عمر الستة سنوات. لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات والحصول على النصائح اللازمة، يرحي التواصل معنا من السبت إلى الخميس بين الساعة 9 صباحاً وحتى الساعة 6 مساءاً من خلال

الإتصال على الرقم المجاني:

Call Button
دولة الإمارات: 800 64586262
المملكة العربية السعودية: 800 897 1901
أو من الدول الأخرى: 0097144209489
WhatsApp Symbol التواصل على الواتس آب:
+971 55 7859608

Development By Month

0-6 Months

Bringing your new baby home is a special event. And over the next 6 months, you’ll have many more milestones in your baby’s development to treasure. From that first smile to that first spoonful, this section tells you what you can expect and what to look forward to.

7-11 Months

Now that you can change nappies with your eyes closed and have mastered the first stage of weaning, discover what’s coming up over the next few months in your baby’s development. From exploring the world on all fours and making those first words, to taking on life as a toddler.

Baby development at month 11

You might be finding it difficult to keep up with your 11 month old baby, as most will be crawling and cruising, and some may even have reached that much anticipated baby milestone, their first steps!

Read on to discover what other key physical, motor, mental, sensory and social & emotional developments you can expect from your baby as they reach the 11 month mark. Remember that some babies will reach these earlier or later than others. If you do have any concerns, talk to your doctor for advice.

PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT

The average 11 month old baby will weigh 7.6 – 11.5kg for boys and 7 – 11kg for girls, and measure 68–79cm, with a head circumference measuring 42–49cm.

WHO recommends that they should now be eating three to four meals of suitable 11 month old baby food a day, as well as drinking breast or formula milk. If your baby isn’t already drinking from a sippy cup, now’s a good time to think about introducing one as the American Dental Association recommends making this transition before age one.

Don’t be tempted to start thinking about potty training too early. Most babies are ready between 18 months and three years old, so your baby has quite a way to go yet!

MOTOR DEVELOPMENT

Your active baby is likely to be crawling and cruising around the furniture, with most babies also able to stand alone for a few seconds, and a few able to stoop from a standing position. All this may be getting you excited for your baby to take his first steps! Remember, some babies are quite happy to get around in other ways, so the inclination to get up and walk won’t always be there.

If your baby is walking, save those first baby shoes for outdoors. Going barefoot indoors is best for foot development and grip.

Your baby will also be developing his hand motor skills, including his finger skills, which he’ll put to good use feeding himself with finger foods or a spoon. Some babies will even be able to hold a crayon, and enjoy making marks with it on paper.

Pat-a-cake is a fun game to play with your baby at this stage, and they might also like to play with stacking cups or blocks.

MENTAL DEVELOPMENT

Your baby is working hard to try and make himself understood using both verbal and non-verbal communication.

Most babies will now be able to direct ‘mama’ and ‘dada’ to the right parent, and a few will be saying at least one other word besides. This word could be ‘no’ – which your baby is likely to relish saying often as soon as he is able! If not, you might see your baby shaking his head to say no, as well as using other gestures such as pointing or waving.

You can help your baby to increase his vocabulary by continuing to read with him every day. You should also engage your baby in ‘conversation’ by asking questions and responding to his babbled replies. Half of all 11 month old babies will be able to understand simple instructions – even if they can’t verbalize a reply just yet. You might even find your baby purposely ignoring you when you say no to him!

If you’re raising your child as bilingual, don’t shy away from using both languages. The optimum time for a child to learn a second language is from birth to 3 years, and learning two languages at once is unlikely to confuse your child or delay their speech long term – although it may take them a little longer to start talking.

SENSORY DEVELOPMENT

As most babies are able to stand at 11 months, this is the ideal time to encourage their sense of touch by letting them experience different textures underfoot. These could include grass, carpet, tile, sand or even water.

Colorful, touch-and-feel-books are another useful tool for sensory development. Your baby may be able to hold a hard book himself now, and will love trying to turn the pages, lifting flaps and discovering new textures as you read.

You can also help your baby to keep developing their sense of taste by continuing to add different flavors at meal times – toss some rosemary in with that squash, liven up chicken with a dash of cumin, and give mashed potatoes a kick with a blend of paprika and parsley, but always skip the sugar and salt when preparing 11 month baby food for your little one. For more information on your baby’s nutritional needs, ask your doctor for an 11 month old baby food chart.

SOCIAL & EMOTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Half of all 11 month old babies will be imitating the actions and expressions that they see on others. They’ll also be influenced by your reactions, which means that you can reinforce good behavior with praise and control bad behavior with the word ‘no’.This power to discipline is likely to be handy at this stage, when your baby may be showing an increased assertiveness of his own!

You might find that your baby suddenly seems afraid of things that previously didn’t bother him – water or a family pet, for example. This is normal as they become more aware of the world, and should ease with lots of reassurance and comfort from you.

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608