النمو كل شهر

6-0 أشهر

مجيء طفل جديد الى البيت هو حدث مهم. وعلى مدى الأشهر الستة القادمة سيكون لديك نقاط تحول كثيرة في مراحل نمو طفلك. من أول ابتسامة إلى ملء أول ملعقة بالطعام. يشمل هذا الفصل ما هي الأمور التي يمكن أن تتوقعينها أو تتطلعي إليها .

11-7 أشهر

الآن وقد أصبح بإمكانك تغيير الحفاضات بكل سهولة، وأتقنت كيفية التعامل مع المرحلة الأولى من فطام طفلك، يمكنك اكتشاف ما سيحدث في الأشهر القادمة في ما يتعلق بمراحل نمو طفلك، إذ يبدأ باكتشاف العالم على أطرافه الأربعة، ونطق كلماته الأولى، ويبدأ بمواجهة الحياة كطفل يحبو

الشهر الأول

تعتبر لحظة العودة بمولودك الجديد إلى المنزل من المستشفى من اللحظات التي لا تُنسى، لكن الشهر الأول سيكون أيضاً حافلاً بكل ما هو جديد. ومعرفة ما يمكن توقعه من ناحية نمو الطفل وتطوره يمكن أن يساعد في طمأنة الآباء والأمهات ومساعدتهم على تلبية احتياجات طفلهم على أكمل وجه.ومع ذلك، تذكري أن كل طفل يمر بمراحل النمو وفقاً لطبيعته الخاصه، وقد يمر طفلك بهذه المراحل مبكراً أو يتأخر قليلاً عن المعدل المعتاد. وفي حال ما كانت لديكِ أي مخاوف تحدثي إلى طبيبك.

خلال الأسابيع الأولى، ينام طفلكِ من 16 إلى 17 ساعة في اليوم ويحصل على رضعة كل 2 – 4 ساعات. في حالة الرضاعة الطبيعية، غالباً ما يكون الشهر الأول هو الأصعب، ولذلك احرصي على تناول ما يكفي من الطعام، والسوائل والحصول على قسط كافٍ من الراحة.

يعتبر التعرض لاكتئاب ما بعد الولادة أمراً طبيعياً، حيث أن ما يقارب 50-70% من الأمهات يشعرن بالرغبة في البكاء فى الأيام الأولى بعد الولادة. وفي حال ما استمر هذا الشعور في نهاية الشهر الأول، استشيري طبيبك للحصول على المساعدة.

لنلقِ نظرة على مراحل نمو الطفل في الشهر الأول والمراحل الأساسية للتطور الجسماني ، الحركي والعقلي، والحسي والتطور العاطفي.

التطور الجسدي

من الطبيعي أن يخسر الأطفال 5-10% من وزنهم في الأسبوع الأول. بعد ذلك، يجب أن يكتسبوا حوالى 25 – 30 غرام في اليوم، وسوف يزيد طولهم حوالي 3 – 4 سنتيمتر في نهاية الشهر الأول.

في هذه الفترة، ينمو الدماغ أيضاً بسرعة، ولذلك فمن المتوقع أن يزيد محيط رأس الطفل في الشهر الأول نحو 2 – 3 سنتيمتر. تذكري على الرغم من ذلك ، فإن قياسات وزن الطفل وطوله و محيط رأسه في الشهر الأول مادامت تقع ضمن نطاق مئوي طبيعي فلا داع للقلق.

في الشهر الأول، تكون عضلات رقبة الطفل الرضيع لا زالت في مرحلة النمو، لذلك احرصي على وضع طفلكِ على بطنه لفترة من الوقت، لمساعدته على تنمية هذه العضلات، وتمكينه من رفع رأسه والالتفات إلى الجانب.

التطور الحركي

يولد الأطفال ولديهم ميول طبيعية قوية للمصّ والبلع، والبحث عن أي شيء لمصّه، حتى في غير أوقات الرضاعة. ويشعر الكثير من الأطفال بالسكينة والهدوء والمتعة عند مصّ أيديهم أو دميتهم.
وعلى الرغم من ذلك، فإن جمعية أطباء الأسنان البريطانية و هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية بالمملكة المتحدة (إن إتش إس) تنصحان بعدم استخدام اللهاية أو المصاصة بعد عمر 12 شهراً، حيث أن ذلك قد يتحول إلى عادة يصعب التخلّص منها. وستلاحظين أيضاً بأن طفلك قد وُلد ولديه ميول طبيعية لالتقاط الأشياء، وسوف يلتقط أي شيء يوضع في كف يده – بما في ذلك إصبعكِ! كما أن لديهم أيضاً ردة فعل تعرف باسم ( بابينسكي ) وتحدث عند حك باطن قدم الطفل.

التطور العقلي

يعتبر البكاء هو الطريقة الوحيدة التي يتواصل بها الطفل الرضيع. الأطفال يبكون عند بلل الحفاض، الشعور بالجوع والتعب أو عندما يرغبون بالحصول على بعض الاهتمام. وقد يبدأ الطفل بإصدار أصوات من حلقه أو همهمة محاولاً التعرّف على الأصوات التي يمكنه إصدارها.

في هذه المرحلة لا تكون الألعاب مفيدة للطفل، فعلى الرغم من استمتاعه بالاستلقاء على بطنه أو قضاء بعض الوقت على سجادة اللعب. فإن أكثر ما سيثير اهتمام الطفل هو وجهك – اقتربي منه وستلاحظين أنه يُحدّق في وجهك بعيون تملأها الدهشة.

التطور الحسي

تتطور حاسة البصر عند الطفل بسرعة في الشهر الأول، ومن المتوقع ان يمكنهم تمييز وجهكِ في وقت مبكر بعمر الأسبوعين.تذكري أن طفلكِ يستطيع أن يرى على مسافة 20 – 30 سنتيمتر من أمامه، ويصعب عليه تحديد الفرق بين الألوان المتماثلة.ويشكل الإختلاف بين اللونين الأسود والأبيض، والألوان البارزة، والنقوش عاملَ تحفيز هام لحاسة بصر الطفل، ولذلك فكري ملياً قبل شراء الأشياء ذات الألوان الجميلة الهادئة.

أما بالنسبة لحاسة السمع، فيدل وجود السائل في الأذن على أنه يستجيب بشكل أفضل للأصوات المرتفعة أو الصاخبة في البداية – مع أنها قد تتسبب في ردة فعل حيث يحرك الطفل ذراعيه ورجليه بقوة مع الصوت المرتفع أو الحركة.

تكون المذاقات التي يتعرض لها طفلك في هذه المرحلة محدودة، فهم يحصلون على كافة العناصر الغذائية الضرورية من حليب الأم أو تركيبة حليب الأطفال . إلا أن الأطفال يولدون بميل طبيعي لحب المذاق الحلوة، ولذلك فإن سكّر اللاكتوز في حليب الأم أو تركيبة حليب الأطفال يشجعهم على الشرب.

يحب معظم الأطفال أن يتم حملهم، ولذلك فإن للتلامس الجسدي المباشر مع طفلك منذ لحظة الولادة فوائد كثيرة، منها تشجيع التواصل أو الترابط العاطفي ومساعدته على تنظيم درجة حرارة جسمه، وتنفسه ودقات قلبه. اقتربي من طفلك وتواصلي معه بالنظر في عينيه عند التحدّث معه، أو الغناء أو القراءة له.

التطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي

بالإضافة إلى الكثير من العناق والتلامس الجسدي المباشر لتشجيعه على التواصل والترابط العاطفي ، بإمكانك أيضاً استخدام حمالة الأطفال لحمله، أو عمل تدليك لطيف له.

وقد تحصلي على مكافأة على هذا التواصل المباشر على شكل ابتسامة.على الرغم من أن معظم الأطفال يبدؤون بالابتسامة الأولى بين الستة والثمانية أسابيع من العمر، يمكنك تشجيعهم على ذلك من خلال استخدام الكثير من تعابير الوجه خلال الشهر الأول – حيث سيتعلم تقليد هذه التعابير بسرعة.

إتصلي بنا

فريقنا من الخبيرات مستعد للرد على جميع إستفساراتكِ وتقديم الدعم والمساعدة خلال رحلة الأمومة من الحمل وحتى بلوغ طفلكِ عمر الستة سنوات. لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات والحصول على النصائح اللازمة، يرحي التواصل معنا من السبت إلى الخميس بين الساعة 9 صباحاً وحتى الساعة 6 مساءاً من خلال

الإتصال على الرقم المجاني:

Call Button
دولة الإمارات: 800 64586262
المملكة العربية السعودية: 800 897 1901
أو من الدول الأخرى: 0097144209489
WhatsApp Symbol التواصل على الواتس آب:
+971 55 7859608

Development By Month

0-6 Months

Bringing your new baby home is a special event. And over the next 6 months, you’ll have many more milestones in your baby’s development to treasure. From that first smile to that first spoonful, this section tells you what you can expect and what to look forward to.

7-11 Months

Now that you can change nappies with your eyes closed and have mastered the first stage of weaning, discover what’s coming up over the next few months in your baby’s development. From exploring the world on all fours and making those first words, to taking on life as a toddler.

Baby development at month 1

Bringing your newborn baby home from hospital is a magical moment, but the first month can be a steep learning curve. Knowing what to expect in terms of baby development can help to reassure parents and help them to best meet their baby’s needs. Remember, though, that every baby develops at their own pace, and your child may reach developmental milestones earlier or later than average. If you do have any concerns, talk to your doctor.

During those first early weeks, your baby is likely to be sleeping 16-17 hours a day and feeding every 2-4 hours. If you’re breastfeeding, the first month can be the most difficult, so ensure that you’re eating, drinking and resting well.

Experiencing the ‘baby blues’ is normal, with 50-70% of mums feeling tearful in the days after giving birth. But if you still feel the same by the end of month one, your doctor can help.

Let’s take a look at the 1 month baby development milestones across key areas of physical, motor, mental, sensory and emotional development.

PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT

It’s normal for babies to lose 5-10% of their weight in the first week. After this, they should gain around 25-30g a day, and will have grown by around 3-4cm by the end of month one.

During this time, the brain is also rapidly developing, so expect the head circumference of a 1 month old baby to have grown by about 2-3cm. Remember, though, that your 1 month baby’s weight, length and head circumference measurements can fall within a percentile range without cause for concern.

In month one, baby’s neck muscles will still be developing. Letting your baby spend some ‘tummy time’ lying on his front will help to develop these muscles, leading him to lift his head and turn to the side.

MOTOR DEVELOPMENT

Babies are born with a strong sucking and swallowing reflex, and will root around and try to suck, even if they’re not feeding. Many babies are soothed by the sucking action and enjoy sucking on their hands. However, the British Dental Health Foundation and the UK National Health Service (NHS) advises against using dummies for babies over the age of 12 months, so be aware that this is a habit that can be difficult to break.

You’ll also notice that your baby was born with a natural grasp reflex, and will grip anything put in their palm – including your finger! They’ll also have a reflex called ‘babinski’, which occurs when stroking the bottom of baby’s foot.

MENTAL DEVELOPMENT

The only way a newborn baby can communicate is through crying. Babies cry when wet, hungry, tired or when they want to be comforted. Your baby might also start to make throaty or humming noises, as they explore what sounds they can make.

Toys won’t be much use to your baby yet, although they might enjoy lying or spending tummy time on an activity mat. Your face is what will capture baby’s interest the most – come close enough and you’ll find your baby staring at you in wide-eyed wonder.

SENSORY DEVELOPMENT

Baby’s eyesight develops quickly in the first month, and you can expect them to recognise your face as early as two weeks old. Remember that your baby can only see 20-30cm in front of them, and will have difficulty telling the difference between similar colors. The contrast between black and white, bold colors, and patterns is most stimulating for baby’s vision, so think twice before buying everything in pretty pastel colors.

When it comes to your baby’s hearing, fluid in the ear means that they respond best to loud or high pitched noises at first – although these can cause the startle reflex, where baby flings out his arms and legs at a loud sound or movement.

The tastes that your baby is exposed to are limited at this stage, as they’re getting all the nutrients they need from breast or formula milk. However, babies are born with a preference for sweet flavors, so lactose in breast milk and formula milk encourages them to drink.

Most babies love to be held, and having skin-to-skin contact with your baby from birth has numerous benefits, including encouraging bonding and helping baby to regulate his temperature, breathing and heartbeat. Get close and make eye contact with your baby when you talk, sing, and read to him.

SOCIAL & EMOTIONAL DEVELOPMENT

As well as having lots of cuddles and skin-on-skin contact to encourage bonding and attachment, you might also consider using a sling to carry your baby, or giving him a gentle massage.

You could even find yourself rewarded for this close contact with a smile. Although most babies give their first smiles between six and eight weeks old, you can encourage them by having lots of face time during month one – they’ll quickly learn to copy the expression!

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608