الحساسية عند الأطفال

ما زال جهاز الهضم لدى طفلك في طور التطور – ما زال حساساً وهشاً جداً، لذا لا يمكنه التأقلم مع أي شيء غير الحليب قبل بلوغ 4-6 أشهر. مع نمو طفلك، تتغير شهيته وروتين رضاعته من أسبوع إلى آخر. قد تجدين أنه لا يزال جائعاً بعد الرضعة، أو ربما تشعرين بالقلق لأنه لا يأكل كما يجب أو تخشين أن يُصاب بالحساسية أو عدم التحمل.

يتطرق هذا الفصل إلى مشاكل الإرضاع الأكثر شيوعاً مثل الإمساك والترجيع (حيث لا يستطيع طفلك أن يُبقي طعامه داخل معدته). كما يناقش أيضاً أنواع الطعام التي قد تسبب الحساسية، عندما يصبح واجباً تقديم الأطعمة الصلبة له، ويقدم لك النصح حول طرق التقليص التدريجي للرضعات الليلية عندما يرضع طفلك جيداً أثناء النهار.

تجنب الحساسية

تجنب الحساسية للأم الحامل

فى البداية ، نتمنى لكي ولادة آمنة ونود أن ننصحك بعد الولادة، من الأفضل الرضاعة الطبيعية حصرياً خلال الأشهر الستة الأولى من عمر الطفل من أجل حماية طفلكِ من الحساسية. من كل ثلاثة أطفال يوجد طفل معرض للحساسية، ولكن إطمئني مع ذلك يمكن التقليل من فرص الأصابة بالحساسية .

إذا كان لديكِ أحد فى عائلتك أو عائلة زوجك  يعاني من الحساسية ، فينصح أن تستشيري طبيب الأطفال قبل تقديم أي طعام أو حليب لطفلكِ. حيث أن طبيب الأطفال يمكن أن يرشدك عن أفضل طريقة لتجنب أي حساسية لطفلك.

 تجنب الحساسية عبر الرضاعة الطبيعية (0-6 أشهر )

إذا كانت الحساسية ورائية فى عائلتكِ ، نحن نشجعكِ على مواصلة الرضاعة الطبيعية حصريا خلال الأشهر الستة الأولى من عمر الطفل ، لأن  الرضاعة الطبيعية قد تقلل من خطر الإصابة بالحساسية. يحتوي حليب الأم على الأجسام المضادة لتعزيز قدرة الطفل على مقاومة العدوى من الجراثيم بالإضافة إلى تعزيز المناعة. كما أنه غني بالدهون والفيتامينات والبروتين للنمو والتطور الصحي  بشكل عام.

ننصحك أيضاً بملاحظة  طفلكِ  بعناية خاصة إذا كنتِ تتناولين طعام  مثل منتجات الألبان (أي الحليب واللبن أو الجبن) أو أي أطعمة تحسستي منها من قبل أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية . ويجب عليكِ استشارة الطبيب لمعرفة الطعام الممكن تفادية

إذا ظهر على طفلك  بعض علامات الحساسية أو إذا تحسس  طفلك من أي طعام قد تناولتيه، وهذه العلامات قد تحدث على الفور أو  بعد عدة ساعات من الرضاعة الطبيعية. وأعراض الحساسية مثل المغص الشديد، ألم في البطن والطفح الجلدي مثل ( نقط حمراء منتشرة على الجلد )، القيء، الإسهال الشديد، كلها تعتبرعلامات الحساسية  وينبغي تأكيدها مع الطبيب.

إذا أظهر طفلك أي علامات الحساسية، ننصحك بالأتصال بالطبيب مباشراً للعلاج المناسب. وسيكون من الجيد الإحتفاظ  بسجل من الأطعمة التي تتناولينها ( قد تكون هذه وسيلة جيدة لتحديد الأطعمة التي قد يتحسس منها طفلك).

وأخيرا، إذا كان طفلك يظهر أعراض  الحساسية أم لا أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية الحصرية ، من بالغ الأهمية أن تستشيري طبيب الأطفال دائماً للحصول على النصائح الطبية اللازمة قبل إدخال أي أطعمة أخرى غيرالرضاعة الطبيعية لتجنب الحساسية لطفلك.

 تجنب الحساسية عند إدخال الطعام الصلب (6+ أشهر )

إذا كانت الحساسية ورائية فى عائلتكِ, عندما يبدأ طفلكِ فى تناول الأطعمة التكميلية (الأطعمة المطحونة)  في الشهر السادس ، ننصحك بتجنب تقديم  منتجات الألبان (أي الزبادي، الجبن أو حليب البقر) لطفلكِ. ولتجنب الأطعمة التي تحتوي على منتجات الألبان، فمن الضروري قراءة الملصقات الغذائية بعناية فائقة.

يحتاج طفلك لتناول المصادر الغذائية الغنية بالكالسيوم وفيتامين د والتى لا تحتوى على منتاجات الألبان مثل الخضروات الورقية الخضار, صفار البيض, السبانخ، القرنبيط, الأرز والحبوب المدعمة  بالكالسيوم  وفيتامين د و التعرض لضوء الشمس للحصول على فيتامين د.

وأما بالنسبة لكِ، حيث ترضعين رضاعة طبيعية، الرضاعة الطبيعية لا تزال هي أفضل مصدر لتغذية طفلكِ ، لذلك قد تحتاجين لتجنب تناول منتجات الألبان. لأن منتجات اللبان تحتوى على بروتين الحليب و الذي يمكن أن يعبر من خلال حليب الثدي إلى طفلك  مما يسبب ردود فعل حساسية . تحتاجين لتناول الأطعمة الغنية بالكالسيوم وفيتامين د مثل الخضروات الورقية الخضار(السبانخ، اللفت الأخضر، والقرنبيط واللوز والأسماك المعلبة (السردين مع العظام)، عصير البرتقال، زيت السمك والماكريل والتونة، سمك السلمون، الأطعمة المدعمة بفيتامين د والتعرض لأشعة الشمس للحصول على فيتامين د.

 

ننصحك باستشارة طبيبك بانتظام.
نحن جاهزون أيضا للإجابة على كل أسئلتك. تواصلي مع خبيرات أيتا أدفايس عبر:

 البريد الإلكتروني : careline@apta-advice.com

 أو عبر الواتس أب: +971557859608

Baby Allergies

Your baby’s digestive system is still developing - it’s very sensitive and delicate, which is why they can’t cope with anything other than milk until around 4-6 months. As they grow, their appetite and feeding routines can seem to change from one week to the next.You might find that they’re still hungry after a feed, or perhaps you’re worried they’re not eating as much as they should or you’re concerned they have an allergy or intolerance.

This section looks at the most common feeding problems such as constipation and reflux (where your baby can’t keep their food down). It also looks at the sorts of foods that can cause allergies, when your baby should be introduced to solids, and it gives advice on ways to gradually reduce night feeds once your baby is feeding well during the day.

Allergy prevention

Allergy Prevention during Pregnancy

First, we wish you a safe delivery & would like to advise you that it is best to breastfeed your baby exclusively for the first six months of life in order to protect him from any risk of allergy. In general, a third of children worldwide are at risk of developing an allergy, but rest assured that this risk can be reduced.

If you or your spouse have allergies on either side of the family, it is important to discuss this with your paediatrician before you introduce any foods (around 4-6 months) or milk to your baby other than breast milk. Your paediatrician can guide you on the best nutritional combination in order to help prevent any allergies your baby might be prone to getting.

Allergy Prevention through Breastfeeding (0-6 months)

If you have a family history of allergies, we encourage you to continue breastfeeding exclusively for the first six months of life as this may reduce your baby’s risk of developing allergies.  Breast milk has antibodies and Omega-3 fatty acids which play an important role in the development of an infant’s immune system. It also contains prebiotics (fibre) to promote the balance of beneficial bacteria in the baby’s gut which are essential for a healthy immune system and help prevent allergies from developing.

We advise you to monitor your baby carefully for any reactions after feeding especially if you are consuming foods such as dairy products (i.e. milk, yogurt or cheese) or any other foods that make you uncomfortable. Ask your doctor about types of food you might need to avoid while breastfeeding to make sure your baby is comfortable after feeding.

There are some common signs of allergy that may appear. If your baby is sensitive to any of the foods you had eaten, this may be visible immediately after or even several hours after breast feeding. Symptoms such as severe colic, abdominal discomfort, a skin rash such as hives, vomiting, or severe diarrhea are all signs to look out for and should be confirmed with the doctor.

If your baby shows any signs of allergy, we advise you to contact your pediatrician right away for proper treatment. It would be helpful to keep a diary of the foods you eat along with a record of your baby’s symptoms. This could be a good way to determine which foods your baby may be sensitive to.

Finally, whether your baby shows symptoms or not during exclusive breast feeding, it is important that you ask your pediatrician for advice before you introduce any foods other than breast milk to help prevent your child from any allergies.

Allergy Prevention while Weaning (6+ months)

If you or your spouse have a history of allergy, we suggest for you to avoid introducing dairy products (i.e. Yogurt, cheese or cow’s milk) to your baby when he starts weaning at 6 months. In order to avoid foods that contain cow’s milk products, it is necessary to read food labels very carefully.

To compensate, your baby would need to eat non-dairy food sources rich in Calcium and Vitamin D such as leafy greens vegetables like spinach & broccoli , egg yolk, Calcium & Vitamin D fortified cereals, rice, and exposure to natural sunlight in the morning when the sun is not too strong.

And as for you, since you are breastfeeding, breastfeeding is still the best source of nutrition for your baby, so you may want to eliminate dairy foods from your diet because the milk protein that’s causing the allergic reaction can cross through your breast milk to your baby. Also you may want to consume foods rich in Calcium and Vitamin D such as dark leafy vegetables like spinach, kale, turnip greens, broccoli, almonds, canned fish (sardines with bones), orange juice, cod liver oil, mackerel, tuna, salmon, Vitamin D fortified food and exposure to sunlight when the sun is not too strong.

Always consult and follow up with your health care professional for regular advice.
We are also here to answer any questions you might have. Contact our Apta-Advice careline for more information via email on
careline@apta-advice.com or via WhatsApp on +971 4 420 9489

Contact us

Our team of experts is ready to answer your questions and support you on your journey from pregnancy to toddlerhood. For more information and relevant advice, please contact us between 9am–6pm from Saturday to Thursday:

Call Button
UAE: 800 64586262
KSA: 800 897 1901
Other countries: 009714 4209489
WhatsApp Symbol WhatsApp:
+971557859608