3-1 سنوات

عندما يصل إلى عامه الأول، مراحل نمو طفلك تبدأ باكتشاف أشياء جديدة كل يوم، من لقاء أصدقاء جدد في الحضانة، إلى تناول تشكيلة أوسع من الأغذية المخصصة لمن هم أكبر سناً، وتعلم المشي والتكلم واللعب. هذه المرحلة الجديدة من التطور العقلي والجسدي السريع تؤدي بالضرورة إلى تزايد احتياجاته الغذائية.

تعتبر الفيتامينات والمعادن مثل الحديد المفتاح الأساسي إلى نظام غذائي صحي للطفل الدارج بين عمر 7 و11 شهراً، وتساعد التشكيلة الواسعة من الأغذية الصحية جهاز المناعة لدى طفلك الدارج على مقاومة الجراثيم والإنفلونزا التي سيلتقطها بشكل محتوم. في هذا الفصل، يمكنك أن تكتشفي كيف تلبين الاحتياجات الغذائية لطفلك الدارج وتشجعينه بشكل فعال ليتطور، ويتغلب في الوقت نفسه على نوبة الغضب الغريبة التي تصيب الطفل الدارج.

3-1 سنوات

عندما يصل إلى عامه الأول، مراحل نمو طفلك تبدأ باكتشاف أشياء جديدة كل يوم، من لقاء أصدقاء جدد في الحضانة، إلى تناول تشكيلة أوسع من الأغذية المخصصة لمن هم أكبر سناً، وتعلم المشي والتكلم واللعب. هذه المرحلة الجديدة من التطور العقلي والجسدي السريع تؤدي بالضرورة إلى تزايد احتياجاته الغذائية.
تعتبر الفيتامينات والمعادن مثل الحديد المفتاح الأساسي إلى نظام غذائي صحي للطفل الدارج بين عمر 7 و11 شهراً، وتساعد التشكيلة الواسعة من الأغذية الصحية جهاز المناعة لدى طفلك الدارج على مقاومة الجراثيم والإنفلونزا التي سيلتقطها بشكل محتوم. في هذا الفصل، يمكنك أن تكتشفي كيف تلبين الاحتياجات الغذائية لطفلك الدارج وتشجعينه بشكل فعال ليتطور، ويتغلب في الوقت نفسه على نوبة الغضب الغريبة التي تصيب الطفل الدارج.

نمو طفلك

ما الذي يحدث الآن؟

يتطور طفلك من خلال ما يستطيع فعله، وكيف يستكشف، وطريقة تكلمه، وطريقة تعلمه. بعد أن تجول حول الأثاث لعدة أشهر، سيحاول قريباً السير بمفرده. ليس هناك عمر “مناسب” يجب أن يبدأ فيه الطفل الدارج بالمشي، إذ أن كل طفل دارج يختلف عن غيره. يبدأ معظمهم المشي بين عمر 11 و14 شهراً، لكن البعض يبدأ أبكر بكثير ومنهم من يتأخر حتى عمر 17 شهراً. شجعي طفلك الدارج لكن دعيه يتقدم وفق سرعته هو.

عندما يحدث هذا، ينتقل طفلك من الخطوات الأولى إلى المشي والجري والوثب بسرعة. تتطلب هذه المرحلة المثيرة حقاً عضلات قوية، ولهذا فمن المهم جداً أن تمنحيه نظاماً غذائياً صحياً متوازناً يؤمن له الفيتامينات والمعادن والسعرات الحرارية التي يحتاجها ليتطور.

مع اقترابه من عيد مولده الثاني سيتضح أكثر ما إذا كان يستخدم اليد اليمنى أم اليسرى. تتحدد أفضلية طفلك وهو في رحمك، مع أن استخدام اليد اليسرى غير شائع نسبياً مع كون 7-10% فقط من الأشخاص البالغين يستخدمون اليد اليسرى. أياً كان ما يفضله طفلك، فإنه سيستخدم جانبه المسيطر ليخربش ويركل كرة ويطعم نفسه. قد يكون أيضاً قادراً على استخدام يده التي يفضلها لتنظيف أسنانه مع قليل من المساعدة.

تطوير الوعي الذاتي

يختبر طفلك الدارج طيفاً واسعاً من الأحاسيس مع تطور دماغه. لكن مع المفردات التي لا تزال محدودة، لا يمكنه دوماً التعبير عن نفسه أو إخبارك عما يريده، الأمر الذي قد يسبب الإحباط لك وله. لهذا السبب، فمن عمر 12 إلى 18 شهراً تكون نوبات الغضب المزاجية والانفجارات العاطفية العنيفة شائعة. لكن بوسعه التواصل أيضاً بطرق أخرى غير لفظية، مثل تغطية وجهه عند الشعور بالخجل.

في هذا الوقت أيضاً يصبح الأطفال الدارجون أكثر وعياً لأنفسهم – يمكنك أن تلاحظي أنهم يبدأون باستخدام ضمير المتكلم “أنا” بكثرة. قد يستغرق فهم فكرة المشاركة وقتاً، ويصبح انتزاع الدمى والإمساك بها والصراخ “هذه لي” أموراً شائعة. حاولي أن تكوني صبورة، ولا تقلقي إذا بدا أن طفلك الدارج يحب الانفراد بنفسه بدل اللعب ضمن مجموعات – هذا أمر طبيعي تماماً.

 

مهارات التواصل المتزايدة

تتحسن مهارات التواصل لدى طفلك الدارج، إذ تتطور الكلمات تدريجياً إلى عبارات وطلبات. في عمر 12 شهراً تقريباً قد يصبح طفلك الدارج قادراً على استخدام من 1 إلى 5 كلمات. لكن مع بلوغ 14 شهراً يمكن أن تزيد حتى 20 كلمة. إذا نشأ طفلك الدارج في أسرة ثنائية اللغة، فإن عدد الكلمات التي سيكون قادراً على لفظها سيقسم على عدد اللغات.

ليس كل الأطفال الدارجين قادرين على التعبير، لذا إذا كان طفلك الدارج يستخدم قليلاً من الكلمات، لا تقلقي، سيدرك أكثر بكثير مما يمكنه قوله. بما أن تشكيل جملة كاملة هو أمر مستبعد، فإن الأطفال الدارجين يستخدمون غالباً كلمات مفردة لشرح ما يريدون، مثل “كوب” والمقصود: “أنا أريد كوبي”.

عندما يبدأ بوضع الكلمات في جمل، فإنها تبقى بسيطة: “العبني” عندما يريد منك أن تلعبي معه، على سبيل المثال. كلما تعلم وفهم أكثر، كلما استمع باهتمام إلى ما تقولينه. في هذه المرحلة، يرغب طفلك الدارج في المشاركة في ألحان الحضانة وأغانيها – لذا من الجيد أن تنعشي ذاكرتك وتسترجعي الأشياء المفضلة في طفولتك.

تعلُّم المزيد كل يوم

يشير وعيه المتزايد حول ما يجري والرغبة في إصرار أكبر إلى أن طفلك الدارج يريد التحكم بنفسه الآن ومرة ثانية. إن السماح لطفلك الدارج باتخاذ قراراته الخاصة هي طريقة ممتازة لتشجيعه. دعيه يختار الملابس التي يريد ارتداءها أو الألعاب التي يود ممارستها. كما يمكنك مساعدة طفلك الدارج على الاستفادة من مهارات التنسيق الجديدة في المشي بطرق مختلفة – إلى الجانبين، إلى الخلف، إلى الأمام – وكذلك الجري والقفز.

تذكري فقط أن تكوني مدركة لتعبيرات وجهك واللغة الملونة في هذه المرحلة. بتقليد ما يصدر عنك يتعلم طفلك الدارج عبر طرق قد لا تخطر على بالك، وقد يفاجئك ما يتذكره ويعيد فعله.

تحقيق التوازن

على الرغم من أن طفلك الدارج يبدو الآن شخصاً بالغاً صغيراً أكثر وأكثر مع مرور كل يوم، إلا أن أمامه الكثير من النمو، ولا تزال احتياجاته الغذائية مختلفة تماماً عن احتياجاتنا. هو يحتاج 3 أضعاف الطاقة التي يحتاجها البالغ، ومع ذلك فإن بطنه أصغر بثلاث مرات، ما يعني أن كل لقمة لها حسابها.

النظام الغذائي المؤلف من ثلاث وجبات صغيرة متوازنة في اليوم مع وجبات خفيفة مغذية منتظمة في ما بينها يؤمن لطفلك التوازن الصحيح من الطاقة والمواد المغذية لكن قد يكون من الصعب ضمان أن يكون طفلك الدارج يأكل بشكل جيد. لهذا تُرضع الكثير من الأمهات أطفالهن الدارجين حليب النمو من أبتاجونيور.

في حال كانت لديك أي أسئلة حول نمو طفلك، تواصلي مع خط أبتا أدفايس للأم والطفل على الرقم 6262 6458 800 (الإمارات) أو على الرقم 0097144209489 (للدول الأخرى).

Development By Years

As your baby turns into a toddler, they’ll be experiencing new things every day; from meeting new friends at nursery to eating a wider range of more grown up foods and learning to walk, talk and play. This new phase of rapid mental and physical development means their nutritional requirements are on the increase.

From 7 to 11 months vitamins and minerals such as iron are the key to a healthy toddler diet, and a wide range of healthy foods will help your toddler’s immune system fight the bugs and colds they’ll inevitably catch. In this section, you can find out how to meet your toddler’s nutritional needs, actively encourage them to develop and also cope with the odd toddler tantrum.

1 to 3 years

Your baby has done a lot of growing in their first year, both physically and mentally. But from 12 months on, it’s the turn of your toddler’s brain to develop in leaps and bounds. Being part of this development is a rewarding time. The changes that occur in your toddler’s brain all contribute to those first magical steps and words.
Your toddler learns more from you than you might realise, so as a mum, there’s lots you can do to encourage them. This article looks at what’s happening at this stage of your toddler’s development and the ways in which you can support and nurture their growth. Just remember that every toddler will progress at his or her own pace, which is what makes them so unique.

What’s happening around now?

Your toddler is developing in what they can do, how they explore, the way they speak and the way they learn. Having cruised around the furniture for a few months, they’ll soon attempt to go it alone. There is no ‘right’ age by which a toddler should start walking; every toddler is different. Most begin walking between 11 and 14 months, but some start much earlier and others as late as 17 months. Encourage your toddler but let them progress at their own pace.

When it does happen, they’ll move from first steps to walking, running and bouncing about quite quickly. This truly exciting milestone requires strong muscles which is why it’s so important to give them a healthy, balanced diet that provides them with the vitamins, minerals and calories they need to develop.

As they near their second birthday it’ll be much clearer whether they are right or left-handed. Your baby’s preference will have been decided when they were in the womb, although left-handedness is relatively uncommon with only 7-10% of the adult population being left-handed. Whichever your baby prefers, they’ll use their dominant side to scribble, kick a ball and feed themselves. They may even be able to use their preferred hand to brush their teeth – with a little help.

Developing self-awareness

Your toddler is experiencing a wide range of emotions as their brain develops. But with a vocabulary that is still quite limited, they can’t always express themselves or tell you what they want, which can be frustrating for them and probably for you, too. That’s why, from 12 – 18 months, temper tantrums and fiery outbursts are common. But they may also communicate in other non-verbal ways, such as covering their face when embarrassed.

This is also a time when toddlers become more self-aware – you might notice they begin to use ‘I’ and ‘me’ a lot. Understanding the concept of sharing can take time and grabbing toys and shouting “mine” is quite common. Try to be patient and don’t worry if your toddler seems to like their own company rather than playing in groups – this is perfectly normal.

Increased communication skills

Your toddler’s communication skills are improving, as words gradually evolve into phrases and requests. At around 12 months, your toddler may be able to use around 1 to 5 words. But by 14 months, this can increase to up to 20 words. If your toddler is being raised in a bilingual household, the number of words they’ll be able to say will be split across the languages.

Not all toddlers are quite so vocal, so if your toddler isn’t using as many words, don’t worry; they’ll understand a lot more than they can say. As forming whole sentences is a way off, toddlers often use single words to explain what they want, such as ‘cup’ for ‘I want my cup’.

When they do start putting words together, they’ll still be quite simple; ‘play me’ when they want you to play with them, for example. The more they learn and understand, the more they’ll listen with interest to what you’re saying. At this stage, your toddler is more than likely to want to join in nursery rhymes and songs – so it’s a good idea to refresh your memory and recall your own childhood favourites.

Learning more every day

Their increasing awareness of what’s going on mixed with a desire for greater assertiveness means that your toddler might want to take control now and again. Allowing your toddler to make their own decisions is a great way to encourage them. Let them choose what clothes to wear or what games to play. You can also help your toddler to make use of their new co-ordination skills by walking in different ways – sideways, backwards, forwards – as well as running and jumping.

Just remember to be aware of your facial expressions and colourful language at this stage. Your toddler learns by mimicking you in ways you wouldn’t expect, and it can be quite surprising what gets remembered and reproduced.

Striking a balance

Although your toddler seems more and more like a mini-adult every day, they still have a lot of growing up to do and their nutritional needs are still quite different from ours. They need 3 times more energy than an adult, yet their tummy is 3 times smaller, which means that every mouthful counts.

A routine of 3 small balanced meals a day with regular nutritious snacks in-between should give them the right balance of energy and nutrients but it can be hard to ensure your toddler eats well day in, day out. That’s why lots of mums feed their toddlers Aptamil Junior with Pronutra Growing up Milk.

If you have any questions about your toddler’s development, get in touch with our Careline team on 800 6458 6262 (UAE)/ +971 4 420 9489 (Other countries) between the hours of 9am and 6pm Saturday to Thursday.