كتابة خطة الولادة الخاصة بك

طرق التحضير للولادة كثيرة ومحيّرة، وقد تحتاري من أين تبدئي نظراً لتوفّر العديد من الخيارات المتاحة، ولمساعدتك في اتخاذ القرار الصحيح قمنا بتوفير بعض النصائح.

كتابة خطة الولادة الخاصة بك

في هذه الأيام، لدى كل امرأة الكثير من الخيارات والحرية لتحديد خطط الولادة. ربما تخططين للخضوع إلى ولادة ناشطة تحرّكين فيها كلّ جسدك. أو ربما تريدين أن يرشدك طبيبك من البداية وحتى النهاية وحول كافة التفاصيل. مهما كانت الخطة التي تفضّلين، من المهم أن يكون لديك خطة واضحة كي يعرف الأشخاص من حولك ماذا تريدين وليتدخلوا في الوقت المناسب إذا لزم الأمر.

بالطبع، يجب أن تكوني مرنة لأن الأطفال عادة ما يغيّرون خطط أمهاتهم بكاملها. ولكن وعبر كتابة خطة الولادة الخاصة بك قبل حلول اليوم المنتظر، سيكون لديك الوقت لأخذ كافة الخيارات بعين الاعتبار، ولاتخاذ قرارات مهمة بأعصاب باردة والاستعداد لأي طارئ قد يحدث. ليس عليك أن تكتبي موضوعاً إنشائياً طويلاً، يكفي أن تكتبي سطرين للتعبير عما تريدين.

ولادة على طريقتك الخاصة

مع انشغالاتك الكثيرة ومهامك العديدة، سيكون من الصعب عليك إيجاد وقت لكتابة خطة الولادة. لذلك سهّلنا عليك هذه المهمة وابتكرنا لك خطة ولادة قابلة للتحميل، يمكنك تخصيصها بحسب احتياجاتك الشخصية لتلائم كافة رغباتك.

تذكّري أنه وبينما خطة الولادة تعبّر عمّا تفضّلينه، فهناك أمور بالطبع ستتغيّر. يجب أن تتوقعي كلّ شيء عند الولادة، لذا من الجيد أن تستشيري الطبيب وتعرفي نصائحه حول ما هو الأفضل بالنسبة لك ولطفلك.

HOW TO WRITE YOUR BIRTH PLAN?

Navigating all of the various ways in which to give birth can be tricky. There are so many options available to you, and it’s hard to know where to begin, so we thought we’d offer a few tips.

Writing your birth plan

As women today, we have an incredible amount of choice and freedom when it comes to giving birth. You might be planning an active child birth where you let your body take the lead. Or maybe you want your doctor to guide you through from start to finish. Whatever your preferences, having a clearly written birth plan will tell the people around you during labour exactly what you want and if there are any interventions you would rather avoid.

Of course, you may have to be flexible because babies have a habit of turning even the best laid plans upside down. But by writing your birth plan in advance of the big day you’ll have time to consider all your options, make important decisions with a cool head and prepare for every eventuality. It doesn’t have to be an essay: a couple of lines might be all you need.

Giving birth your way

With so much to plan, organise and arrange, finding the time to write your own birth plan can be a tiresome task in itself. So to give you a hand, we’ve created a downloadable birth plan, which you can personalise to suit your wishes.

Just remember that while your Birth Plan states your preferences, nothing is cast in stone. Anything can happen at birth, so it’s a good idea to play it by ear at the time and listen to your doctor who will always advise you on what’s best for both you and your baby.